Day 2 *edit one word quiz

[]

 

 

 

 

the days are getting longer and longer. *sighs* i don’t know if it’s the time change, this insistent cold/throat infection, or the fact that dennis is gone but the days seem to be so long.

sawyer isn’t eating much, especially at supper. he seems to have something against supper. he does alright with breakfast and lunch but doesn’t eat a whole heck of a lot of those either.

the dog is barking right now. he used to be such a nice, quiet dog when he was young. barely ever barked. i think he hates it here as much as i do.

we made it uptown to take the movies back before it rained again today. thankfully.

tomorrow night, i have my last monday yoga session. 🙁 i have to find another one.

this day just keeps getting more blah. irene has a meeting thursday for work but hopefully she can get out of it and still come to visit.

***

another quiz stolen from madwin:

WORD QUIZ
You.
Can.
Only.
Type.
One.
Word.

Not as easy as you might think.

1. Where is your cell phone?
nowhere

2. Your boyfriend/girlfriend?
nowhere

 

4.Work?
fine

5. Your father?
meh

6. Your favourite thing?
shopping

7. Your dream last night?
unsure

 

9. Your dream car?
corvette

 

12. Your fears?
spiders

13. What do you want to be in 10 years?
hotty 😉

14. Where did you hang out last night?
here

15. What you’re not good at?
sports

 

17. One of your wish list items?
house

18. Where did you grow up?
nearby

19. The last thing you did?
read

20. What are you wearing?
sweater

21. What aren’t you wearing?
socks

23. Your computer?
dell

24. Your life?
content

25. Your mood?
lonely

26. Missing?
dennis

27. What are you thinking about right now?
scrapbooking

28. Your car?
away

29. Your work?
ummm

30. Your summer?
loved

31. Your relationship status?
married

32. Your favourite color?
yellow

33. When is the last time you laughed?
earlier

34. Last time you cried?
Saturday

35. School?
done

***

 

weird survey everyone’s doing

I give you money and send you into the grocery store to pick up 5 items. You can only pick one thing from the following departments… what is it?
1. Produce: apples
2. Bakery: brown bread

3. Meat: a roast4. Frozen: frozen yogourt
5. Dry goods: cereal

Let’s say we’re heading out for a weekend getaway. You’re only allowed to bring 3 articles of clothing with you. So, what’s in your bag?
1. jeans
2 cute/sort of dressy top
3. boots

If I was to listen in on one of your conversations throughout the day, what 5 phrases or words would I be most likely to hear?
1.  Sawyer!
2.  NO, no, no, no, no!
3.  J.D. Be quiet!! 4.  Why me? 5.  OH, come on!!

So, what 3 things do you find yourself doing every single day, and if you didn’t get to do, you probably wouldn’t be in the best mood?
1. drink pop (bad habit) 2. Go online
3. tidy up (not that I want to…get pretty argh if house is messy)

Sweet, you just scored a whole afternoon to yourself. We’re talking a 3 hour block with nobody around. What 5 activities might we find you doing?
1. scrapbooking 2. reading magazines or a book 3. watching TV 4. cleaning (sadly) 5. doing laundry (again, sadly)

We’re going to the zoo. But, it looks like it could start storming, so it’ll have to be a quick visit. What 3 exhibits do we have to get to?
1. orangutans
2. tigers
3 something underwater for sawyer

You just scored tickets to the taping of any show that comes on t.v. of your choice. You can pick between 4, so what are you deciding between?
1. Ellen
2. one of my HGTV shows
3. America’s Next Top Model
4. House, MD

You’re hungry for ice cream. I’ll give you a triple dipper ice cream cone. What 3 flavors can I pile on for ya?
1. Gold Medal Ribbon!!!
2. Vanilla
3. somethi

ng else with chocolate and nuts

Somebody stole your purse/wallet…in order to get it back, you have to name 5 things you know are inside to claim it. So, what’s in there?
1. chapstick 2 glasses cleaner spray and cloth 3. Wallet
4. gum (not in packs but those little containers)
5. Tums

You are at a job fair, and asked what areas you are interested in pursuing a career in. Let’s pretend you have every talent and ability to be whatever you wanted, so what 4 careers would be fun for you?
1. Writer
2. Editor 3. Yoga Teacher 4. Designer (fashion or house)

If you could go back and talk to the old you, when you were in high school, and inform yourself of 5 things, what would you say?
1. Don’t worry about it. More than half the popular, athletic kids are going to turn out to be total losers. 2. GO to a better school where they offer better courses (I didn’t even know what real schools had to offer! I missed out!) 3. Don’t look back. 4. Don’t smoke TOO much pot. It’ll mess up your head.
5. Stand up for yourself more.

 

 

 

16. Eyebrow rings on the opposite sex?
fine10. The room you’re in?
livingroom8. Your favourite drink?
coke3. Your hair?
unstyled

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2007

I’m sorry it feels like the days are getting longer 🙁 I’ve been having the opposite, since it’s getting dark so early. But i know how it is when you’re not feeling well or you miss someone. I wonder if your dog is becoming more vigilant and protective (i.e. barking) because your husband is gone. Maybe he senses the need to be extra protective. Don’t worry about giving me all the answers with

November 11, 2007

cost of living questions – if i REALLY wanted to know i suppose i could just do a search on teacher salaries in different parts of canada, especially now that our currencies are so close. However, even if i found out that salaries are comparable and homes are like 70% cheaper and nicer, I still probably wouldn’t gett off my butt and move up there. I’d just start being jealous 🙂

November 11, 2007

You sound like I feel. BLAH! I don’t know what’s wrong, but I am in a funk, man. Tristan is in the same boat with eating lately – right now he has a cold so isn’t eating much anyways. But usually he eats like a champ for breakfast and lunch, then picks at his dinner. I suppose if they’re hungry, they’ll eat, right?

November 11, 2007

Sorry you’re so bored! I wish my weekend days would go by a little bit slower.

November 11, 2007

Maybe Sawyer’s pregnant? LOL sorry but every time I say I have no appetite someone suggests I’m pregnant..whatever. I hope Irene still gets to come visit- that would be a fun diversion 🙂 kristen

November 11, 2007

This time change has not been very fun for us either! The days definitely do seem to be draggggggging on.

November 11, 2007
November 12, 2007

*hugs* xxx

What do you agree with clowngirl about?

November 12, 2007

oh and ill take a pic of it for you to see after I am done

Yes, I have been with my bf for 5 years. I met him in Nov 02. When I met my bf I was using birth control pills. I started birth control pills before I met my bf. I stopped taking them when I moved to where I live now. Don’t ask me why I stopped taking birth control pills. When you say i’m surprised it hasn’t happened sooner do you mean getting pregnant? Thanks for letting me know one only see the doctor once a month while pregnant and then probably once a week for the last month before giving birth. Why does one need to see a doctor once a month during pregnancy? Is it so an ultrasound can be done to see how the baby is doing. Thanks for telling me the following. I hadn’t thought about what you said she meant-i think when she said she could not help you with it much even if you were living around the corner , she meant that she’s not a doctor or social worker and there’s only so much she can do to help you.

What can a doctor and or social worker do that a mom can’t do for a child if they are pregnant? It’s ok you feel my mom is right. And I need to do something about it now. The thing is I have never seen a pregnancy test that didn’t use color to tell you the results. The ones I found online for a store I can get to myself by walking uses color for the results so I can’t use them. Also I am afraid if I did find a pregnancy test that didn’t use color for the results and it did say I was pregnant what I would do next or how my mom would react to me telling her I was pregnant. I know she isn’t to found of the idea that I might be pregnant. Who took you to the doctors when you were pregnant with Sawyer? If I don’t do somethng this month will you stop noting me. I hope not. Now onto something else. Do you know what aisle bread crumbs in a container are located and what aisle cranberry sauce is located in a groccery store? I mean what foods are they next to.

When you say you have to dress up for the Christmas party Denni’s job has do you mean you have to wear a dress or skirt or dress pants and Deniis has to wear a suite and tie or did you mean somethiing else? No my bf and I don’t have to dress up for the Christmas party for the meeting for the blind we are part of. People can wear jeans to it if they want to. Was yesterday Veterans Day in Canada? Today in the US jobs such as banks and the post office are not open due to them observing Veterans Day today.

What kinds of questions does a person who is pregnant want to know from their doctor? What I mean is what did you ask your doctor when you were pregnant with Sawyer? Did you make an appointment to see the doctor again after each visit and before you left that visit or you called in each time for the appointment? I don’t have a social worker. Why would I need one? I think one of my sisters and one of my brothers have a social worker or had one, but I don’t know for sure. I guess in a way you might be right that even if one is afraid of what their mom’s or bf’s reactions would be or what would happen next, they still have to find out. That is good you won’t stop noting and it’s ok you think I am doing the wrong thing by not finding out. It’s ok you don’t know where bread crumbs and cranberry sauce is located in a groccery store. Is the reason you don’t know where these are located is because you don’t buy these two types of foods.

November 12, 2007

It’s ok you misread what my mom said about social worker and thought I had a social worker. Thanks for telling me what you would ask your doctor while you were pregnant. What foods are safe to eat when one is pregnant? How could you listen to Sawyers heartbeat every visit? That is good you love cranberries with turkey. Do you eat fresh cranberries or cranberries in a can such as crannberry sauce? If you eat cranberry sauce do you eat the jelled kind or the whole cranberries.

November 12, 2007

awe good thing i got out of the meeting!! 🙂