day 3

[]

 

 

 

 

i really should clean this pigsty. my mom is picking me up later and dennis’s mom is coming tomorrow. i really want to get out of that whole thing. why did i agree to it? what was i thinking???? i have no idea how long i’ll be stuck there chasing sawyer around trying to keep him out of all of dennis’s grandma’s stuff. he probably won’t bother with any of it but there might be things like candies and whatnot i’ll have to make sure he doesn’t get (or isn’t given.) PLUS i just don’t want to go. i’m thinking i’m going to suddenly come down with something. something more serious than this runny nose i have.

dennis’s (maternal) grandma had a stroke though. any little thing, like a runny nose, can’t be good, right? right? any nurses out there?

have i mentioned how soft sawyer’s new bamboo onesize dipe is? so soft. i wish my undies were that soft. lol.

i’m buying christmas ornaments from *janna* you should all do the same; she is so talented and it’s better to support her talent than buy some generic ornaments from some store. right? right? haha i’m very convincing today. click the link and have a look at her stuff. one ornament is going to dennis’s (paternal) grandma. one i’m keeping for our tree. i like having meaningful ornaments here and there on our tree, even if the stupid thing does take up too much room in our house.

arrrrrrgh. why did i say i’d go tomorrow?

***

 

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2007

How much does she charge for her ornaments? They were cute, I went and looked- guess I should have asked her LOL

November 12, 2007

Aww no, you should like you are getting a really bad cold. I think you should stay home till your better *wink* LOL!

November 12, 2007

I love ornaments, I’ll have to go look.

November 12, 2007

I want to order some of her ornaments so bad, I just dont have the extra money right now. If I get some extra cash in time I am going to get her to make De one just for him 🙂 RYN: the cool thing about the salt dough ornaments we’re doing is that I can use the idea/project for other holidays. If it turns out as well as I am expecting it to I already have plans to make an easter egg tree foreaster..When I find the ornement stand/tree I want one that can be used for other holidays not just easter that way its something that can be done more than once. Even if we decide not to do the others though I’d like for De & I to make Christmas ornaments for his grandparents every year. I think its a good tradition to start, you know? and each year they can see how much his abilities have changed..just another way to watch him grow 🙂

November 12, 2007

Nurse Alisha says you are way to sick to go anywhere 😉 ryn: ill going to meet this girl betty and ill be meeting kris as well. but ill actually be staying with betty. you dont know how excited i am 😀

November 12, 2007

RYN: The holiday season is a big deal in our house and in our family. Just because a child is hesitant doesn’t mean he’s completely against something. I would never force Spencer to anything against his will within reason. He met Santa last year but did not sit on his lap. This year, if he’s ready, I would like a photo. It is a nice keepsake. He points Santa out in books, the store

November 12, 2007

or where ever. The tricky thing about Spencer is he plays shy or coy until he warms up. I would like to take him back a couple of times so that he has that chance and then he can decide. He loves his playgroup friends mom’s, but every time someone goes to pick him up… it takes a few minutes. You don’t have that kind of time in a mall with a line unfortunately.

November 12, 2007

ryn: high school was my last *real* school experience and yes, high school was dreadful. LOL

November 12, 2007
November 12, 2007

dont worry u’ll get through it and be back home.. and then in no time i’ll be there to keep u company! :o)

November 13, 2007

Hope your visit doesn’t go to bad hon

November 14, 2007

Aw. My pigsty needs cleaned too, though I’m pretty sure mine’s closer to actually being one than yours! Yours is at least clean enough for a little boy to safely toddle around, whereas mine…isn’t. RYN: I suspected I might already be, too. I took a test which was negative- but then again I haven’t missed a period yet, so there’s really no way of knowing. If it should happen to NOT come, I guess I’ll test again but till then I’m just gonna assume I’m not. kristen