he got me a present*

 

 

 

 

 

 

dennis got me an xcc (extreme cagefighting championship-the venue he fights at) shirt as a present. it came with a pin too that i put on my purse. *it wasn’t a surprise b/c we talked about him getting me something. he was so proud of himself for getting something with a dragonfly though that i was actually afraid to put it on b/c i wanted it to look good so much. it looks ok.sounds like they had some other stuff i might like too.  he and i are probably going to go watch fights in sept. b/c dennis wants to enjoy his summer now without spending the rest of it training.  *we’ll have to actually pay for our tickets though; he gets a bunch free when he fights. he’s 2-0 now so he can take a break.we’ll still go to class but he’s promised to be my partner now 🙂 i learn a lot when i work with him but * i feel bad when he’s in training b/c i can’t hold the pads for him to really wail on them like he does with the other fighters. i’m not quite strong or fast enough.

 

haha what a dork i am 😉 he didn’t take it straight on-he angled the camera up, sue! he’s learning. he saw it on me, got all excited, and went to get the camera. i guess he likes it LOL. he wants me to wear it to the beach tomorrow so i’ve changed into a comfy dress since coming home from breakfast out.

he’s gone to his guys’ camping trip for the night. they all went to his fight last night but he didn’t join them when the trip started b/c he had to get ready for the fight. and he slept at home last night. "slept"-he spent at least an hour talking to me about it all when he came home at 1…maybe it was 2 a..m. he was really excited about finding me a shirt with a dragonfly on it. i love it but am afraid i look kinda huge in it. oh well…what can you do but keep working out? i think i gained a thousand pounds this weekend eating junk. i did walk yesterday b/c i was worried. the scale is at the club so i haven’t weighed myself and that’s probably a good thing.

beau’s on my lap making typing hard.

 

***

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2009

aw that’s sweet of him, it’s a really cool shirt! love that he went to get the camera, cute 🙂 your hair looks really good!

August 2, 2009

I think that shirt looks awesome on you. Thats sweet that he got you a shirt.

August 2, 2009

I love it, it looks awesome! 😀

August 2, 2009

that’s really cute that he was so excited about the shirt! It’s cute, too! =)

August 2, 2009

That is a beautiful shirt. I love the dragonfly. You look great! Seriously. I think all your hard work with exercising is paying off greatly. You look more toned. (I need that look… haha!) I also think it’s so cute that he got to excited about that purchase. That’s the pinnacle of appreciation for one I think. 😀

August 2, 2009

I LOVE IT! I love dragonflies (duh right?)

August 2, 2009

The shirt is really cute and it looks great on you 🙂 RYN: No, he doesn’t drive it to work currently – he works a 5 min. walk from our house. That is Chuck’s theory on kids who have no freedom (your sister) but I think there can be a happy medium, such as respecting your father and ASKING if he can borrow the van, not demanding/assuming. After all, it IS OUR van. When he has his own car, he can go nuts 🙂 And also, I think 18 is not too young to work more than 9 hours a week during summer time. During school, 9 hours would be just fine. And that guy who left the note – yes, he was trying to be funny, but I found it hurtful. He is someone I knew in university.

August 2, 2009

Now that I think about it, I’m not sure which comment you’re referring to! There was more than 1 “joke”. One offended me, one didn’t.

August 2, 2009

I think that shirt is pretty cute. I like shirts that have writing on the side like that.

August 2, 2009

You look really good! I really like the new hair too, i think it looks so chic!

August 2, 2009

Aw that was sweet!

August 2, 2009

cute shirt. good job, dennis!!!!

August 2, 2009

You look friggin awesome! Better than ‘ok’, silly! And I think I am jealous of your lovely arms. Mine are flabby and blah. kristen

August 3, 2009

RYN: Yeah, you TOTALLY need a scarf – I think that would really suit you! Me, not quite a scarf person, though I desperately want to be!! LOL

August 3, 2009

Looking good hun! Woot! Go Dennis! Learning all the angles. 🙂

August 3, 2009

That’s awesome!

August 3, 2009

your hair is ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

August 3, 2009

That’s a really cool shirt! And you are looking fantastic today! I love the new hair and I can see more definition in your arms than a while ago.

August 4, 2009

That shirt is awesome, looks really good on you!

August 5, 2009

I think you look soooo good! You’re really losing weight girlie and this shirt rocks!

August 6, 2009

That is am AMAZING top! I think it looks fab indeed! I may have to look and see if my gym does a top, Im sure they do,. We are called Crazy monkey Defence haha have fun xx

August 25, 2009

thats the most awesomist shirt ever