holy crap, it’s december & DePhoMo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

haha my babysitter’s brother (i worked with him) just called me. he wanted me to go with him to the fights on friday so he doesn’t have to go alone and he wanted me to work out with him tonight. he’s paying his sister to come babysit tonight so that works for me! 🙂 haha apparently i’m dating a 17 year old.

mom and i shopped at our local thrift store today. the boys made out like bandits. beau got some cute little people animals and a train thingy. sawyer got a ton of books, including 2 we were looking for (the very quiet cricket and a robert munsch book-we’re always on the lookout for those) and one for working on writing letters and adding and subtracting (with flash cards for shape recognition.) he got a puzzle too. he picked out a ton of little dinky cars (they’re cheap so he picks them) and we got him some shirts. beau slept in the buggy the whole time, so that was perfect. shopping is so much easier when beau is asleep. i grabbed a pair of old navy cozy pants. yay me! lol. they had the CUTEST pair of shoes but they were a size too big for me. 🙁 so cute though. i could wear them with socks, i suppose. oh well, too late now. and how often do you wear heels with socks anyway??

then we had lunch out and came back home so sawyer could have his nap.

i can’t believe what some ppl charge for shipping on ebay. crooks!! it does not cost $20 to send a simple toy to canada. ridiculous. i just want to get beau a jay jay the jet plane toy for christmas and can’t seem to find them anywhere, new or used, without the shipping being horrendous.

i did buy this building set   for sawyer when i got paid today (for my online job. it was $29.99 with free shipping; we might get hit with duty though. i did a ton of reviews the past few days and plan to try to keep up the pace so i can keep making money.) i still have money in there so not sure what else i’m going to pick up. something for me? something for them? maybe something from ebay if anyone charges decent shipping. i was on overstock.com and the book prices were amazing…for americans. for canadians? the prices rise AND the shipping is RIDICULOUS. absolutely nuts. blah.

i love christmas shopping 🙂 and at this age, you don’t have to have/spend much as long as you have things they love. sawyer LOVES to build houses etc. so that set will be nice for him. beau likes to press buttons so the boat will be nice for him.

beau’s such a joyful baby lately. if he slept well, he’d be pretty enjoyable. he’s a happy fun little baby.

maybe i’ll give DePhoMo a shot

***

 

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2009

Woohoo for free babysiting and awesome thrift store finds! And Yay DePhoMo! I gotta go take pictures!

December 1, 2009

Aw cute! I adore the thrift store (as you know!) lol

December 1, 2009

Gorgeous picture!

December 1, 2009

Where’s my 17yr old boyfriend?

December 1, 2009

yeah ive seen the canadian prices on things, and I am like omg seriously!! I love that blocks set

December 1, 2009

Cute shot of Beau! I love his outfit. Awww! Sucks everything is expensive for you guys. Then again we get screwed in other ways. 🙁

December 5, 2009

Very cute pic of Beau. I think it’s so awesome that u thrift shop. I need to do some of that. I think it’s really admirable to do that.