mostly good

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

some parts of today ended up being very nice.

i went shopping. twice.

while thrifting with mom, i got jeans. they were levi’s which often don’t fit me. and they were smaller than the ones i have been wearing. also, 2 shirts. one has batman on it, which i think one of my readers will appreciate.

i weighed myself, after feeling hopeless about my weight loss, and found i had lost 3 pounds.

at wal-mart, mom got a cute outfit (with an owl on it, which i LOVE) and a very cute snowsuit for beau. he is transitioning to a regular car seat this week and can’t just be bundled into his bucket car seat anymore. a snowsuit was needed. we have one but the one we got today is less bulky.

i got new undies. so did dennis. we will be very cute in our new undies. LOL.

i did not eat very wonderfully and hope i don’t gain back the 3 pounds. damn dennis for wanting a milkshake and fries.

 

some parts of today were not so nice.

beau cried. and cried. and cried on our outing. now he is sleeping in the play pen. apparently if i feed him around 9, he will sleep for a long period. good to know. i wonder if he will sleep in the crib if i feed him when he wakes and then transfer him there?

i’ve been reading up on mothering.com and beau is (perhaps) stress relieving with his crying. as long as we continue to support him, this will not damage him. it damages us, and sawyer, but at least he is getting his frustrations out.

dennis was VERY VERY frustrated when i got home. beau WILL NOT take a bottle. *sighs* what a waste of time that pumping i did today was. i really hate it when i get a pretty good couple ounces and it goes to waste. 🙁 sawyer’s firetruck *mysteriously* stopped working while we were gone. hmmmmm…

ugh.

***

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2009

Im so sorry to hear of the bad things but YAYNESS for the 3 pounds!!

February 7, 2009

RYN: OH wow. I feel for you. I’m glad you seem to be very close with your family. Keep up the great work, chica. It’s admirable.

February 7, 2009

I’m glad you had a good time shopping.

February 7, 2009

And… congrats on the weight loss!

February 7, 2009
February 8, 2009

*hugs* xxx

February 8, 2009

Ohhh I love Levi’s! =o) They always make me feel smaller than I am LOL

February 8, 2009

Well the shopping sounds good anyway…

February 8, 2009

i like your pic, you’re looking good! hooray for new undies (i could use some myself) and hmmm… @ sawyers firetruck.

February 8, 2009
February 8, 2009

YAY on the weightloss!! maybe he is gettin a cold or something???

February 8, 2009

RYN: Yes. http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.gsp?product_id=2233968 like this one only it has this flip up ‘ramp’ in the back that closes it. The ramp has holes in it. my toe got caught in one of the holes as I was walking through the hallway : I’m going to the clinic tomorrow about it. He stomped the crap out of it a little while ago trying to get away from his daddy & the hairbrush *sigh*

February 8, 2009

Ryn: OMG! They’re so good. But expensive. I get them at superstore and they’re $6 for 6 bars. But sooo yummy and fairly good for you.

Aww girl… u sound like me… I’m going nuts too w/ my kids,

February 9, 2009