not bad

well, the dog is outside so i can eat without anyone staring at me. we’ve just come back from uptown. we picked up my new book at the post office.  i love books–new, old. i tend to decorate with them. is that weird? i just like to look at them. the dog took a shit on our friends’ yard–the only ppl we know in this stupid town and JD has to shit on their yard! 

otherwise, things are calm.  i’m blasting music, of course.  i do that a lot.  that is calm for me.

one more day until…i guess until i see if AF is going to show her ugly face.  i hope not. 

d is going to BBQ burgers for me for supper, as long as it’s not raining again.  i hope it doesn’t rain, b/c i want burgers and my seedlings are outside in the sun.  they need to be outside and i don’t want to bring them in again.  they’re growing like crazy.  i think maybe i started them all too soon. what am i going to do when they’re growing all over the house and i can’t plant them b/c it’s too cold outside for them still?  i thought they would take longer to sprout.  oops. mistaken, i was.

i’m listening to gwen stefani.  her solo cd is very madonna/japan influenced.  i didn’t like it at first but now i really do.  i skip a few songs but most of them i play and dance and sing to–all around the house like a fool.  apparently, you can hear me outside if any windows or doors are open.  the cd’s almost over. now i’ll have to find a new one. 

hmmm…

***

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2005

Hey!! Sorry your dog crapped in your friends yard. lol Good luck with the seedlings! I love that Bananas song (Holla Back Girl) by Gwen Stefani! Oh and a side note, I met her husband Gavin Rossdale in Chicago and he let me run my fingers through his hair! :-p