the emperor’s new clothes

 

 

 

 

 

…well, not really.

some of my faves have been posting pics of their new stuff, some just for me (kris!) so here are a couple things i got this week. i still have an ON gift card to spend too. yay! 

2009_1230dec290005.jpg new clothes picture by tlj_03i’m wearing this top today for sawyer’s bday party with jeans

2009_1230dec290007.jpg new clothes picture by tlj_03

so, as i mentioned, today is sawyer’s 4th bday 🙂 we’re having his friend over around 2:30 to play until everyone gets here at 4 (my parents, our friends k & u and their son, our friend g & c and their other son t-their son is the friend who is coming over.) then on sunday, we do it again at dennis’s mother’s house. his sister is making a cake. for today, we bought a transformers cake from the superstore.

we got him a fold up parking garage that looks like a tire when we were out on monday. i got him some farm animals at the dollar store as well, to go with his existing tractor and the combine he got for Christmas. some things i collected while christmas shopping that he’ll be getting today are 2 transformers cars, a Bop bag (like a blow up punching bag), and 2 more connect city pieces. we looked for more farm vehicles but didn’t find any.

should be a fun day for him 🙂 AND to top it off, later on tonight,  a local man is giving wagon rides. we know his son (and daughter-in-law) well. all he’s asking is a canned food donation. what perfect timing that he’s doing it on sawyer’s birthday!

***

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2009

How fun!!! 🙂

December 30, 2009

Sounds like a great time – enjoy!

December 30, 2009

cute shirts. Aww happy birthday to Sawyer i hope he has a fun b-day

December 30, 2009

Happy Birthday Sawyer – sounds like lots of fun things planned :o) x

December 30, 2009

re: yes, i would have to show ID at a bank to cash a check

December 30, 2009

Oh! You’re looking small. Have you been losing weight? Thanks for the pics. The only clothes I ever buy now are scrubs for school. Maybe I’ll snap a pic before my first day, like my mom always did 🙂 Ryn- I really really missed school too. I like it. I’m GOOD at it! But once I wrote down my schedule? I have no clue how I’ll actually DO it. Luckily, it shouldn’t be all that hard- I literally never studied in paramedic school and graduated first in my class. I’m not tooting my own horn, honestly, just trying to remind myself that it CAN be done. Pep talks welcome! Kristen

December 30, 2009

i dig the pink hoodie!!!!!!!

December 30, 2009

Cute stuff! Looks good! Hope Sawyer has fun!

December 30, 2009

Happy Birthday, Sawyer!!

December 30, 2009

OOh Happy Birthday Sawyer!!

December 31, 2009

Cute clothes, as always. I can’t believe Sawyer is 4 already, that’s just crazy! RYN: Stupid boys and there lack of hips, lucky them 😛 Glad you liked the the site, I haven’t even used it but I plan to very soon and many many times lol