today

[]

 

 

 

 

nothing much. i cancelled play date. i didn’t want to get our friends sick. i’m pretty much over it (gland still very swollen) but sawyer had sniffles this morning. turns out her little guy still has his cough anyway, and i don’t want that. she mentioned seeing us on friday. D’OH! i thought book club was next week. guess who didn’t read the book? i probably wouldn’t have anyway. i wasn’t getting into it.

i’m glad for a well-behaved little man. he has discovered he can get out of bed at nap time. i put him back. he got out and played for a bit. very nicely and quietly. that’s fine. i don’t mind that. after a while, i told him it was bed time, put him in bed, read a book, told him he could stay in bed and read. he did. and then fell asleep. *phew*

i had a "friend" from the site i work on ask me what other sites i frequent, citing facebook and myspace. ummm. no. sorry. i don’t have a myspace but facebook is pretty private. i apologized and said:

I’m sorry. I don’t know you well enough to tell you that. 🙂 I hope that doesn’t offend you; I’m glad to have made friends on *insert site here* and don’t want to change that.

nice enough, right? hopefully, he understands.

not much else going on. we might bundle up and hit a pumpkin patch tonight. we’ll see.

***

Log in to write a note
LEJ
October 24, 2007

RYNs: when Spenser heard we were going he said “Oh! OH! Youre taking me too right?” Dulcie was pretty excited. I couldnt really capture all her cute expressions though. That first pic is how she was through a lot of it (had this crinkled forehead,trying to stand up in the stroller thing going on) She didnt give out on us till the last 1/2 hr. I was suprised.Eva never stopped for a second!

LEJ
October 24, 2007

Of course we took a lot of snacks and drinks so that helped. I have way more pictures but figured I’d just pick the better ones. they went on this boat ride too (forgot to put one up of that) Just Spenser, Maddy, & Eva though. I’ve been already and wasnt really wanting to go. Marco, baby & I snuck off and got a funnel cake while they were gone. hehe

October 24, 2007

i need to take bryce to the pumpkin patch. i have to find one.

October 24, 2007

For the first week of our toddler bed transition, it was smooth sailing — and then the getting up started lol. He’ll get used to it. Seems pretty cooperative as it is. 😉 How is Facebook more private than MySpace? I have both but do not use Facebook. It doesn’t seem too user friendly. Just curious on why you prefer one over the other.

How do you know a store doesn’t care whoes bank card they are using? I mean how would the store know that the bank card you are using is really your husbands and you didn’t steal it. Not saying you would steal a bank card, but the store doesn’t know that. Does the store know you didn’t steal the card because you put in the right PIN? The reason a person would use a bank card as credit is because it takes longer for the amount to be taken out of a persons bank account than using the bank card as a debit card.

October 24, 2007

What I am trying to say about credit and debit cards is I know in the US a person can get a bank card they can use at an ATM and also use it at stores either as credit or debit. Are you saying in Canada a cashier doesn’t ask you if you are paying by credit or debit. I know in the US cashier ask that if they see a person us using some kind of card to pay for their purchase. I never said I would use someone elses credit card. I never said you would use someone elses credit card either. If this doesn’t make sense let me know.

That is interesting to know that you have seperate debit and credit cards. In the US ppl can use the same bank card either as a debit or credit card. Does the bank you use offer a bank card that you can use either as a debit or credit card. Some banks even offer just an ATM card so that way a person can not use the bank card in a store and buy things they don’t have the money for. Doesn’t usinga debit card know if a person has enough money in their bank account to cover the card? The Visa gift card I got two Saturdays ago is a debit Visa gift card, but I don’t need to use a PIN to use it.

October 24, 2007

It’s ok you didn’t understand the following. What I meant is I thought if one used a bank card as a debit card when you swiped it it would tell the cashier if you could pay for the purchase or not. If I am wrong it’s ok. I know with a credit card that is not part of bank card that if one doesn’t have enough credit on the card they wont be able to buy what they wanted or have to put something backif they have more than one item. I meant to say cover the purchase amount. “Doesn’t using a debit card know if a person has enough money in their bank account to cover the card?”

October 24, 2007

ryn: ah, gotcha! i was just curious. myspace has settings that allow you to make your profile private, only viewable to ppl over 18, pictures only private, etc. the last one is a newer feature. i have nothing against facebook lol, i was just wondering what the difference was. 😉 as for the other note, that bed clearly looks nothing like his crib, even when it was a regular bed. that is new

October 24, 2007

territory. spencer’s bed was convertible too. when we took the rail down temporarily he didn’t get out really b/c it was so familiar. with the train bed, he just hopped right out lol. weird, huh?

October 24, 2007

Aww Sawyer is so sweet. Hope he’s not trying to get a cold. If ya’ll do go to the pumpkin patch hope you have fun 🙂

October 24, 2007

pumpkin patch! how fun! 🙂

October 24, 2007

Oooh pumpkin patch sounds funny. Too bad we don’t have anything like that down here. We have grocery stores that sell pumpkins…but sadly, not patches! I hope y’all get well soon too! Sucks you had to miss play date. :-/

October 25, 2007

I think that was totally polite of you to reply like that. I am the “No. I don’t. Go away.” type lol. RYN: His onesie says “Daddy’s Lil Ghoul”.. I think it’s actually supposed to be a play on Daddy’s Little Girl, which totally doesn’t apply obviously lol, but I bought it before I puzzled that one out. Oh well! It’s black, at least it’s not overtly feminine!

October 25, 2007

I am still very jealous of Sawyer’s sleeping habits. I’m the same way about my Myspace. I get random requests and send messages asking how they know me/I know them. If they don’t reply, I deny it. I hate spam and I hate getting requests from people I barely know. I hope you have more success at the pumpkin patch then we did!

October 25, 2007

awe you guys need to get better and soon.. its almost halloween after all 🙂 lol

October 26, 2007

RYN: There has been a Curious George explosion here lately. I’ve not been able to find it on, but Daemon (Spencer’s friend) is always asking for the man w/the yellow hat haha. I remember that cartoon from childhood. How fun. I thought Daemon’s costume was cute too, but he and his mom hate it lol. Did ya get a chance to go to the pumpkin patch?!

October 26, 2007

RYN 2 lol!: When it comes to work and friends, I am pretty submissive. I do as I’m told at work. When it comes to friends and our playgroup, I just aim to make the majority happy (which sometimes entails getting stepped on). I don’t so much let Kevin push me around. Which now that I think about it, is also kind of strange lol.

October 28, 2007

That was a pretty well worded way of turning down that guy’s invitation to peek into your private life LOL kristen