Stir Crazy

I need to travel – to get oot and aboot (that was for you Kev ). The farthest I’ve ever traveled from my home in Los Angeles is Florida. And while I’m grateful I had that opportunity, it simply isn’t enough. I need to get my passport because I desperately want to travel outside the US. Granted, I’ve been to Mexico, but I don’t think that counts considering I looked around and was reminded of several LA neighborhoods.

I crave culture shock. The list of places I’d like to visit is constatnly growing. I’d like to make stops in France, Ireland, Holland and Germany. I’d like to travel extensively through Italy and I’m desperate for an adventure through the rainforests of Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands. One tase of the Moroccan food in Ryan Gosling’s Tagine sent Morocco to the top of my list of places to visit.

I’m sure the list of places will grow as time passes, but I fear that the list of places I’ve actually been to will remain shamefully small. I lack the free spirit that world travel requires. It never seems ‘sensible’. There isn’t enough time for it, there isn’t a budget for it. There is always an excuse. I was looking at some of the European cruises that Carnival offers. I’ve already been on one Carnival cruise and I really enjoyed it. I think it could be a great (read: safe) way to explore Europe for the first time. Daydreamer that I am, I was looking at some of the shore excursions that the different ports offer. While many of them look boring (e.g., shopping) there are several adventure tours that look absolutely thrilling! Of course, the adventure tours that I’m most interested in are extremely physical and require that you be quite fit, which is a subject for an entirely different entry.

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2005

And once you get a taste of travel, you never want to stop! But, of course there are legitimate reasons for not always going, and money is one. However, if well planned with a good investment, it is possible. I would love to see places outside the western world, but know I can’t go alone or even with just other American girls because I know it’s not being smart…but I am extremely grateful…

August 6, 2005

for being able to travel at all and live in Florence for 4 months. It’s such a wonderful experience.

August 8, 2005

RYN: lol thanks and knowing us we most definately will do it, and bring along digital cameras to take pictures so we can post them.

You can always come and visit me in Canada. But then again I want to go to Magic Mountain in CA. Why dont we just trade places for a while. Germany is nice .. but I prefer Austria. I have lots of relatives there. Oh yea .. my name is Kevin, so does that mean I get winked at too. *giggles*. Hope you are having a great day.

Thanks girl .. hope things are going well. I have never been on a cruise .. don’t know if that would be my thing. With my luck I would fall overboard and would get eaten by the sharks. *huggs* .. gotta run. Need me some chocolate eh. *S*

I’ve always wanted to go to Los Angeles, mainly because I have a fascination with celebrites and stuff like that LOL RYN: thanks for the compliment, you’re so sweet!

August 29, 2005

Now, how can I visit you when YOU plan to get oot and aboot yourself???

August 30, 2005

RYN: Ewwwww…. By the way, who did you think the missed caller was?

September 8, 2005

ryn: I know, he is so adorable. My friend says he’s just like his grandfather (her father) except less facial hair and he swears less 😉

September 27, 2005

Thinking of you and hoping you are okay…

September 28, 2005

RYN: Only for a moment, but I thought I recognized the e-mail address from a previous correspondence. It was in my address book, so I figured it was safe 😉

RYN .. well girl you know that if I gave you my top 5 that would take all the fun out of it. And yes I think I would let you have fun, but of course if I can go down on you. Just don’t be surprised it you have to drag me away. I am getting hard just typing this .. *bad me*. I would love to come down to LA as I havent been there since I was a kid. It is bedtime for me .. I think there will be a

hard play toy for me when I do get to bed. *S* Hope you are having fun taking care of business. Wish I was there …

October 4, 2005

RYN: On Outlook 2003, you open the “message” from your “sent messages folder”, go to the “actions” drop-down menu on the toolbar, and click “recall this message.” BTW: You are not a “failure.” Soon after, you will receive an e-mail that tells you whether you “succeeded” or “failed.” Hahahahahahaha! Okay, enough quotation marks 😉

October 4, 2005

RYN: *curses Outlook 2000 roundly*

October 7, 2005

RYN: Like the corner of my mind…Misty water colour memories…of the way we werrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrre Hahahaha!

October 20, 2005

RYN: I am heartily glad that you approve. *nods sagely* Now what exactly DID you do with that cat and that abacus…?

November 4, 2005

Darn, girl–where have you been hiding? Hope you’re okay. *HUGS*

November 8, 2005

Think ‘secret’ not ‘secrete’! Ewwwwwww….

If you really want culture shock, travel to Iraq, and get abducted and held for ransom. Are you as pretty as Jill Carroll? Are you good at mountain climbing? Try Kilimanjaro, before all the ice melts and it’s no longer a beautiful place.