Grandma, Me Late Night

Gma Mon Feb 1, 1982

A phone call this morning and I guess Monty come to live with us.  David and us got him enrolled in school at Bethany.  A water hose broke on his jeep about 27 miles south of town so went and got it.  Went to grocery store.  Jean called about noon.  

Wed 1-31-1990

We went to laundromat.  Got home and found our door had locked us out.  Pried our way in but had to buy a new latch.  Took front tractor wheel in to Ron’s for a new tire and tube.  Jean called.  58 for the high.  January was the warmest on record.  

Fri 1-31-1992

Such nice weather we are having.  Pop and I cut some hedge.  Don’t know if we’ll ever get it done.  I’m getting so tired.  Kathy called.

Me 1-31-2014

This will have to be a quick one.  I had to work until 530 then volunteer at Petsmart then hit the gym.   I didn’t get home until 10.  Reminder to self though I want to write about the PS cats.  Also I see I had Monty moving in with Gma and Gpa at the beginning of the year but he must have just been there at the start of the month for Christmas vacation.

Good Things I did today

Worked out with Angie.  We did decline crunchs, leg lifts in the Captains chair, jumps with the battle ropes, snakes with the battle ropes, and ended with trx body rows

Ran 5 miles

Stayed in calorie range

Log in to write a note

Do you know that Opendiary is closing? I’m sorry if the question is impertinent. I just wanted to let you know in case you didn’t because your diary is one of the most interesting ones on this site and I don’t want you losing it when the site shuts down in a week or so.

February 1, 2014

I had totally forgotten about diet coke with lime. 🙂 thx!

February 3, 2014

I didn’t see this one. If I wrote that a door locked me out, people would assume I locked me out and didn’t want to admit it. Gma’s not much of a kidder, tho, is she?