Things

I don’t know where to start. I know I like writing, and I need to keep up with it more. It always helps me, and makes me feel better. I gotta make the time for it now.

Saturday was me and Shane’s 1 year anniversary & Alabama won. It was a great day.

Things I’ve learned about life and myself this past year:

  • What it’s like to fall completely in love
  • What it feels like to completely lose yourself when your whole world changes
  • How great it feels to find yourself
  • To COOK – and oh my, I am actually pretty good at it!
  • To grow flowers, and my own herbs to cook with… and oh my, I have quite a green thumb!
  • That I love country music 🙂

Things I don’t miss:

  • Michael. Enough said.
  • My old job. Enough said.
  • The summer. I know I hate Alabama’s awful heat and humidity, but this was the rainiest miserable summer ever.
  • Bad food from when I didn’t think I could cook
  • Depressing sad music

Things I’m looking forward to:

  • October and Halloween stuff and the weather that comes with it
  • Football season. I could care less about it, but the way Shane loves it makes me excited for it
  • To learn more things to cook
  • Holidays. Me and my almost mother-in-law are excited as crap to cook together for this Holiday season. I love her a lot 🙂
  • All the good fall tv shows
  • Becoming a wife

Love,
Amy

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2013

I am so glad that things are looking up! And thank goodness for Fall coming! 🙂 🙂

September 17, 2013

Hey girl! glad to see you back on here. This site is kinda going downhill yet again. I am going to stick to it until i cant log in anymore but a lot of people have left.