Just Starting Out

Hi.  I’m hoping that I can start writing in my diary here, but the fact that it’s open makes me nervous.

 

The desk that I am typing at is much too small.  It was advertised on CraigsList for a small amount of money, but what the seller neglected to inform me was that this desk was designed for a child. With my physical challenges, it is becoming very painful to write here.

 

No one can say my life is boring, when just the act of purchasing a desk turns into a lesson in the human capacity for duplicity.

 

I run into this sort of thing everyday, and what I don’t understand is:  How do these people live with themselves?

 

If I acted that way, I would hate myself.

 

How is it possible to be happy, with such behavior?

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2010

Welcome to OD! I hope you find a comfortable home here.