Past, Present, & Future

Ive been looking back at some of my earlier posts…and ive noticed the saddest thing ever…. nothing has changed… I feel the exact same way that i did a year ago…

No progress, no nothing… still sad.. dropped out of therapy because she told me i am her bread and butter and if i miss an appointment she doesnt get paid…..I really dont know the point in all that… i thought i had a therapist who cared about me ..Now i know she must get paid, but that should not be told to me, in a manner as such…

Well needless to say, i will not be going back to her… she really really didnt have to tell me that …. just added to my stress because she will charge me missed appointment fees for appointments that i didnt even make…

What a loser…. or am i the total loser… The past is behind me now….and i am currently walking in my present… which looks exactly like my past… so will my future look the same…. I am struggling to change it… I dont know how…ive tried church, and it made me even more depressed then when i walked in the door.

I need help…but i have run out of options….

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2012

Your past isn’t put behind you. You said that you still feel exactly the same way that you did a year ago and that you’ve made no progress. And you still see parts of your past around. And the loneliness and the sadness also speaks of that as well. It never hurts to have a little motivation though. There are always options. You’re just a bit too exhausted to see them right now. Just keep

March 25, 2012

examining things. Yes I admit that it wasn’t nice of your therapist to say that to you. That almost seems like she was putting a guilt trip on you. No that detail shouldn’t have to be told to a client. I agree she inappropriately over stepped a boundary there. I’m sorry she wasn’t in it and there for the right intention. It doesn’t feel nice to not be cared about.