The Novel that Will Never get Written

I’ve toyed with the idea of writing a novel for a very long time. Even at some point I’ve started an outline. I have two great novel ideas rolling around in my head. Writing a novel is a big task. It requires time, effort and dedication. I’m a decent writer, but do I have the chops to take it to the next level. Even if I did write a novel there a less than nothing chance it would ever get published. I’m just not sure what to do. Anyway here are my two ideas…I’ll let you decide which way I should go.

The First Man Through the Door: This will be a gritty crime drama that takes place in the city of Baltimore. It will tell the story of a cop who is the first man to go through the door on raids. It will detail the stress and adrenaline rush that comes with being the “first man” through the door in dangerous situations.

Wormwood: Is a story set in a fictional town in the haunting backwoods of Eastern Kentucky. It follows the story of a detective living in Florida forced to rush back home to KY when his sister is kidnapped by a cult intent on ruling Wormwood by fear. The cult is lead by an enigmatic figure known simply to the public as the terrifying Here-Again Man.

Log in to write a note