4/2/2004

I am having LASIK surgery today. I have worn glasses since I was in the fifth grade and I can’t wait to actually see clearly again with out them. I thought I would be a lot more nervous then I am, but then again, I didn’t make the decision until I was comfortable with the idea.

This summer I want to lounge around with a book under a shade tree with a tall glass of iced tea or lemonade and read!!!!

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2004

Oh wow, good for you! I heard a lot of good things about it. Hope you can read this without your glasses 😉

i hope the lasik surgery went well. how wonderful it’s going to be not to wear glasses. btw – i didn’t tell you the right way for posting pictures. you really need to post them to snapfish and then get url from there. i have to learn myself. as soon as i do, i will pass info on to you. or if you learn before me, will you let me know. thanks so much! *big hugs*

ok – here’s the proper way to post pictures. open an account at snapfish.com. upload pictures to an album that you create. then, copy properties from picture. put that address on open diary. see – in essence you are storing the picture on your own site, which is the right way to do it. any questions – just email me. *hugs*