Disney World this Sept.

On vacation in DisneyWorld I came across this flower wandering around the grounds at The Grand Floridian. I loved it and took this picture. I didn’t realize at the time that I had captured the dew on the leaves and petals….

 

 

 

We stayed at The Grand Floridian (no, we can’t afford to stay there but husband was at a symposium and the company that ran it (ACS) paid for the room and the conference and gave out passes to one park of your choice and a host of other little goodies, including a $25.00 gift card to be used in the park for gifts or food. The weather wasn’t the best (it rained alot), but I had fun.

THE GRAND FLORIDAN

ENTRANCE TO MAGIC KINGDOM

 

THE CASTLE

 

GOOFY

 

MINNIE MOUSE

 

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2007

I remember Disney land Incidentally, I was upset, as we coudln’t find pluto.

November 2, 2007

Lucky. I was set on the idea of actually… getting the ones where you’re standing next to them.

November 3, 2007

ryn: you win my undying affection! 😉

Haven’t been there since I was a child. I bet it was fun 🙂 Cool photo.

December 12, 2007

That’s a nice deal 🙂 RYN, thanks a lot.

December 16, 2007

ryn: I think it was the Pepto Bismol. I googled black tongue and some awful condition that was a black hairy tongue came up and I definitely did not have that problem. LOL

Merry Christmas! 🙂

RYN Wow, I would absolutely be elated to have that book! 😀 How sweet of you do give it! Want my address here or in email? (((you)))

Ooops I keep forgetting to tell you I received the book 😀 I’ll get to email and catch up soon .. I hope LOL I’m fairly scattered .. but making progress healing my knees and getting other things done. Meanwhile, thank you! I’ve only begun to read “Eat Pray Love” but like it already. I hope you are well and that life is treating you okay 🙂