Welcome to 2004

I hope everyone has been well and that life is treating you all the way you deserve, filled with love, peace and harmony………….  Oh, wait, this is REAL life not a soap opera….lol

I changed things around here and will be soon changing my diary name to reflect the changes in my life, most of which is internal. Sometime in April, I will be finished with school and can start looking for a new job. A career, not a dead end, file the papers and make the coffee kind of job. I will be on my way to financial independence which will go along way in making me feel like a productive person again. Medical billing/coding is a very open field right now and I’m am getting in at a good time. The potential to work part time, from home or an office is great, as is the potential money I can make. I gotta find a way to keep me in books…..lol. Yep, I’m still (and always will be) addicted to books. I have begun to write again and some of my poetry I even put on some of the web pages I have made.

One thing I want to learn how to do, is to add pictures to my entries here. I tried copy and pasting, but that didn’t seem to work. One day, I WILL figure that out.

So, what’s new????????

Well, my oldest son in his senior year, and the hunt for the right college is on. His grades and SAT scores aren’t that good, so it narrows the field somewhat. One school he wants to go  to is interested in him to play lacrosse for them, so that is good. It is a division 3 school, so there will be no money though. It is a state school here in NJ, so that is good. He got his drivers lecense in Dec. which has been a major headache and a major blessing at the same time. Headaches, because he is a careless driver and gets distracted easily, blessing because he go run some errands for me, and drive his siblings around if need be. He has gotten better about paying attention, so I feel somewhat comfortable….not totally, but somewhat.

The others kids are doing well and all have been pretty healty. Though they didn’t appreciate us taking them away for the Christmas holidays. We went to Florida, and they thought we should have stayed home and spent more money on the gifts. Go figure. We thought that this would probably be our last family vacation since we didn’t think our oldest woould be going with us anymore once he went to college. That’s what we thought….we were wrong. He said that if we go to Ca. this summer, he’s coming too. Just can’t get away from them…lol

Just finished the DaVinci Code, which was one of the best books I have read. If you haven’t read it, do yourself a favor and read it. It was truely an experience. It even made me go out and look at DaVinci’s Last Supper picture..lol

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2004

Hi Welcome back! I had you on my favorites list, I hope you enjoy Open Diary once again, Good Luck!

*smiles* thankyou for your sweet note. i love your written words on the front of your diary. they are very inspirational. i work in the medical field and i have done medical billing….for many years. i am presently a customer service representative. i help patients on the phone with their billing questions. you are going into a very good field. good benefits ~ good pay. work in a

hospital if you can. you write poetry? so do i. i love poetry. why don’t you post one of your poems in your next entry. i would love to read one of your poems. i think women in their forties are stupendous!!! we sure have our acts together, don’t we. *big smiles* we are searching for ourselves and what an exciting thing that is. *big hugs*

January 21, 2004

Hey just started the Da Vinci Code (got about 100 pages into it) and it is GOOD! I wish I had more time to read so I can finish it but I have to read it in stages right now. Busy, busy. Glad everything is OK. You know you can never please those kids so I stopped trying. From now on, I please myself FIRST! LOL