[1] Baby Got Back

Well. It’s been over a year since I have written in this. I have been reading over a few entries of the past and it’s amazing how some things change and others stay the same. Friends I thought I’d have forever have long since faded away. Perspectives on love and life are similar, but not entirely. Events that were so important have been forgotten until this glimpse into the past.

And yet, even after all of those changes, things are still changing in my life. I’m currently making a decision as to where I want to continue my education and my pre-adult life. There are a lot of options. Some are dreams and others are possibilities. Still others are just fleeting ideas that come and go on an almost daily basis.

My love life, as always, is a dream and a wish that I make up as I go along. My ex boyfriend is engaged. The more I think about it the more I realize that that should have could have been me. After two weeks of knowing I’m still feeling confusion and disbelief. I want him to be happy, but I want to be happy too.

Nothing else is really happening. Life goes on with day to day happenings as always. The cycle contines on.

Log in to write a note
Esb
February 21, 2006

dont take this the wrong way kate but you and i both know you can do so much better than chris but i understand what you mean. if that makes any sense at all… i love you and i’m here for you no matter what and i believe in you. i think that it may strike us both as strange to think about changes just because we aren’t really used to anything changing…

Esb
February 21, 2006

i’m probably not making much sense but i just want you to know that i love you and you are like a sister to me and your opinion matters to me a great deal. friends forever kate, no matter what happens. deal.

February 22, 2006

ryn: why, thank you. i have been absent from OD for so long i didn’t consider that someone might still read it, but it’s exciting to know there are people out there. and, surely, it’s nice to be a keeper. anyway, i wish i had something comforting to say, but life and love are still a bizarre mystery to me. forever learning. and i suppose that’s all for now. thanks for the note, and take care.

Esb
February 23, 2006

i’m kicking your ass in updating.

Esb
July 1, 2008

let’s all say a little prayer of thanks that it wasn’t you. marrying the ex i mean. i love you.