9 Year Inventory

Some of my favorites have taken inventory of their entries per year.  I got curious, since I have been SO horrible about writing!    Turns out I’m not as bad as I thought…  (yeah, that’s subjective)  My tally goes as follows:

2009  (5)
2008  (3)
2007  (1)
2006  (3)
2005  (8)
2004  (27)
2003  (36)
2002  (167)
2001  (86

So, according to the "trends" in my writing, I’m on my way back up!  Isn’t that great?!?!?!  🙂  Does it make you happy that you stuck with me all these years?  LOL

Yeah, makes me wonder why I bought the lifetime membership, but then I think of all the people I’ve "met" through OD, and I don’t want to lose touch with you! 

 

So the holidays are over now, and I’m still working at the job I don’t like too much, but I’m adjusting more and more to it, and do my best at it.  My boss has always had his "favorites" which I can’t stand, but now I think I’m one of them…I just hope I don’t start to take it for granted.  The two "teammates" I liked the least have been promoted to other positions, which makes me happy, but they’ve been promoted to the team I was really hoping to go to, which makes me sick to my stomach.  Now I don’t know if I want to go to that team at all.  Maybe they’ll quit and I’ll replace them…  unfortunately, that is the direction I am wanting my career path to take, so I think I’ll probably be stuck working with them again if I stay here at this law firm.  Which is another thing I don’t know about.  I don’t really like the "feel" or "culture" of this law firm as much as my last one.  I know I was at my last law firm for 4 years, but I knew immediately that I loved working there.  That is why I was a temp employee there for 14 months before they hired me permanently. 

Oh, and I met someone on New Year’s Eve, and we’ve been spending a little time together…  he’s deaf, so it’s interesting to communicate, but we get by with technology!  Wish us luck! 

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2010

HE’ ALIVE! I was about to do a grave search. 🙂 – – – –

January 19, 2010

Yay for you! Technology is fantastic. Sorry on the job front but at you don’t have to work with the two that you don’t like. Maybe they will be gone by the time that you get there. Happy New Year!

March 30, 2010

Hey, how did I miss this entry? Glad to see you are still alive and kicking. RYN: Thanks for the link. I’m going to check it out more when I have time. 🙂

Wanted you to know that I deleted my diary “accidently” and my name changed a little. You have to add me back in your bookmark and friends list. Where are you and what are you doing these days? 🙂