Not myself.

Wow!  So much has changed since I’ve been on here.  My life went from “manageable” to desperate, to “working on it”, and then to “trying to survive”, and now, it’s back to trying to thrive!  Right now, my “life” is going very well, but my body is having a hard time trying to keep up.  I don’t know how to get myself to go to bed, and get the rest to actually work the next day!  I try to have a couple drinks, to get to sleep, and it just keeps me up, watching tv, or playing on the computer all night.  I haven’t gone to bed before daylight in probably a couple weeks.  (possibly not true, but still NOT loving that) Pretty sure I have lost one of my best friends, and cousin, because of a stupid, drunk comment, meant to be as a joke, but she didn’t take it that way.  Work wise, I’ve given up on IT.  I am now working as a handyman/maintenance person, and am loving the work, but failing in making the calls, sending the estimates, and overall, just…  running the business the way I need to.  I KNOW I have the skills, and I KNOW I can do the work.  I hate trying to come up with a price for my skills, though…  I tend to give away my skills, and my know-how.  I need to work on that.  I also need to work on punctual communication!  I’m horrible with this!  I know this comes from my “help desk” days, but it’s something I need to get over, if I am going to make this business work!  Again, I know I have the skills to make it work, I just need to learn to charge what I know I’m worth!  (Google has been awesome in helping me set prices!)  LOL  I’m wondering, if I get lots of jobs with my business, if I am going to need to stop working for my two or three bosses, who’ve really set me up to be successful.  I’m SO grateful to them, but when I get too busy, I think I would be losing money, doing their jobs, because I don’t charge them as much as I charge my own clients…  But at the same time, they normally keep me busy in my slow periods, so I’m torn!

 

Log in to write a note
April 1, 2021

I like your thoughts. And I also appreciate your work. Keep it up. Thanks for sharing it.

 

computer repair Dubai