Not used to this!

So I have taken to catching up with all my favorites here on OD on the weekends when I’m at work.  I’m mostly waiting for someone to call most of the night, so I have plenty of time to read.  Yesterday, I came into work, and there were 3 entries from my faves, maybe 4.  Today I come in, and there are none.  I thought I was the one who was supposed to be the "non-poster". 

So I went to the Chiropractor on Friday.  I was watching Pink’s son so she could go up to Philly to be there for her Mom, while her Stepdad was having minor surgery.  So, that meant I was going to be in Leesburg, where my favoritest chiropractor in the world is, and I was able to go see him for the first time in almost 4 years!  It’s hard to get out there during the week, and he’s closed for the most part on the weekends.  (okay, he’s open from 7:30AM till like 9AM on Saturday, but my eyes aren’t, so he may as well be closed, too)  Anyway, he checked me out, found that the symptoms are the same as they were 4 years ago, so he took x-rays, gave me an awesome adjustment, and we set up an appointment for next Thursday, to go over the X-rays when they come back.  I have felt awesome for the past few days, but now I’m starting to feel the same old pain again.  I notice it the most when I’m in the shower, bending over to adjust the water temp, or go from tub to shower, or if I have to bend over doing other tasks.  Anyway, I’m really excited to be going back to him again.  I want to start working out to lose this weight, and I will kinda need my back to be able to do that.  The doctor asked me if my back pain has been keeping me from excercising, and I had to stop and take a double take on that, because, although I thought it was just sheer laziness, I realized that I DON"T do lots of the things I used to do, because of my back.  I had never put the two together before.  So…  now that I am hopefully going to be getting my back feeling well again, hopefully I’ll be able to start working out and get rid of this excess weight I’ve been carrying around since I quit smoking.  A friend of mine is a personal trainer, so I may ask him if he can help me out, and how much he would charge.  My other doctor told me if I lose the weight, I may be able to get off the blood pressure medicine, so that will help with the costs of the trainer, too.  Also, if I really get in shape, I can ride my bicycle to work, which would save me quite a bit of money too.  I probably wouldn’t ride to work on the weekends, because I get free parking then, and I don’t think it would be too safe to ride bike at 2 AM.  Just call me paranoid.  🙂  Anyway, I’m really excited about getting all fixed up by the chiropractor again! 

I’m also learning how to cook "real" meals, instead of stuff out of the boxes.  I’m finding myself making more chicken, pork chops, roast beef, pork tenderloins, even made a ham on inauguration day for my "party" which didn’t turn into a party!  LOL  But the ham was really good!  I coated it with a honey mustard mix before cooking it, and it turned out really well!  I have a turkey in the fridge I want to make sometime too now, but I definitely want to have some friends over for that one.  Can’t imagine what I would do with all the leftovers from a 13 pound turkey!  I guess I could freeze some, and probably will!  Anyway, I’m trying to get into a healthier state for 2009 and beyond. 

Other than those things, I can’t say too much exciting has been going on in my life.  Guess that’s probably why people aren’t writing too. 

I’m beginning to worry about one of my faves.  Her mother hasn’t been doing well, and she hasn’t written in a while, so I’m hoping she is doing okay and just busy. 

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2009

TOS – 🙂 – – – –

February 2, 2009

Tit for tat…you don’t write for 100 years…Hehehe, just kidding. It is nice to hear from you tho. I need a chiro but my insurance covers ZILTCH of it so…..