Annie Hall

I have got a pretty long list of movies still to write about. Till then it is actually difficult to watch a new one, which means I will try to write one review per day till I’m caught up

Some of his films are very good..

The title of the movie "Annie Hall" sounds famous to me. It is one of the many Wooden Allen movies from a long time ago and I’m not sure whether it is famous, whether it is considered one of his better movies or whether people find it as boring as I did. Woody Allen is in love with Annie Hall and they on and off date. He is being analysed by his psychologist and recommends it to her after which she also goes in therapy. It sounds boring, and it is boring. Maybe your are supposed to wonder if they will end up together; I didn’t care. Was it perhaps trying to give some sort of insight in the Freudian method of analysis? I am at a loss of the goal of the movie. The entertainment value is zero. A complete waste of time.

Log in to write a note