Back at it.

Wow, I just read some of the posts I put on 7 years ago and it makes me very sad to see that I’m still struggling with the same issues, or the big main issue of alcohol dependency.  It is fitting that I re-open my diary today…after I had done so well trying to stay sober the last couple weeks and then yesterday I had a melt down and got black out drunk again.  I’m leaving work soon to go home because I’m just so depressed and I want my day back that I wasted yesterday.  I have been doing very well with diet and exercise and TRYING not to drink…but I am in love with an alcoholic who .. tries.. but not very hard to help support me getting better.  I want to be well so badly.  But it’s got a powerful hold on me.  I’m going to get this figured out.  I’m never giving up on improving myself.  Watch me…hear from me…I’ll be telling you in 2 weeks that I made it.  That I’m 2 weeks sober.  And from there…it will keep going and going…I AM GOING TO GET WELL!  

My mother is my biggest supporter and I am so grateful for her part in my life.  Thank you mom.

Log in to write a note
April 9, 2018

Never give up! You are doing great and welcome back 🙂

April 9, 2018

@thediarymaster Thank you so much.  I’m trying…and sometimes hiccups come along that journey.

 

April 9, 2018

@sweetangel_3 everybody has hiccups of some sort – it’s that you keep trying and always believe in yourself that is important.

April 18, 2018

Stick with the people that support your sober life. Think how good sober feels. A clear head, no regrets, healthy body, and not bar poor. Keep on going you can do this.