don’t threaten this mama bear

 So, Josh is back in the States. I suspected he would be very soon, despite the fact that he was denying having any knowledge of when he would be leaving. I received a text from him at the beginning of the week regarding the utilities for his home. I removed everything from my name (gas, electric, water) when I moved out. The gas and water was transferred to his name via the companies since he is the homeowner. I also left Verizon for cell service, since my contract was up, and went with a different company. All of these bills I paid when we were together. So, he was unhappy to find that I was not longer paying those bills. As if he just expected me to continue paying them even though I no longer lived there and we weren’t together? Then threatened to take me to civil court "once he could walk again".  I responded with, "Have fun with that, you’ll look real cool in front of the judge saying, "But she isn’t paying my bills for a house she doesn’t live in!" 

I think that made him angry because he called me 14 times in a row. I declined all of the calls, and in between a few of them, he claimed he wanted to talk to the kids and accused me of keeping the kids from him. I got in touch with my lawyer and asked if it would be okay for me to allow contact between him and the kids, and once I got a response I responded to his text message asking when he would be available. He told me an hour and it’s been 3 days, and no word. He sure wanted to talk to his kids. 

I had to hire a lawyer (which he is still unaware of) because he has been threatening to take the kids while I am on a business trip to Florida with Henry. I do not play when it comes to the well-being of my children. So, I hired a lawyer and we filed papers to establish paternity. He has no legal rights to either of the kids because 1. we weren’t married when we had them, 2. he never signed an acknowledgment of paternity for either of them. So, little does he know that if he tries to take the kids and not return them to me (he thinks he has the legal right to take them and keep them until we establish a custody arrangement – I thought the same until I met with my lawyer) he will be doing jail time, in my lawyers own words. He also seems to think that he is going to have them 50% of the time, which also will not happen – and the only reason he wants that is to get out of paying child support, which wouldn’t happen regardless of whether or not he had them 50% of the time.

It’s been hard keeping my mouth shut about hiring a lawyer and already filing papers, because he’s done the whole, "Well you better get a lawyer cause I’M TAKING YOU TO COURT!" thing multiple times. I’m also dreading the day he gets served because I know he’s going to be pissed. Oh well… don’t threaten a mama bear!

Log in to write a note