happy life. :)

 Everyday since March 3rd I’ve woken up and wondered how I got here – got to this incredibly happy place in my life. I have a beautiful home with the most amazing man I could have ever found. I have four amazing kids, who I now get to see on a regular basis because I’m working from home doing something I absolutely love. I have found an amazing group of friends through my "side business", which has also provided me with a new, healthy lifestyle. I honestly cannot imagine life getting much better than this – but I thought that just a couple months ago, and it continues to improve. 

Henry and I have 4 days until we leave for 2 weeks of vacation – KID FREE! This will be the first time I’m away from my kiddos, ALL of them. I’m used to Gabe and Xavier going to Canada to visit their dad, but I am the one leaving all the kiddos behind. I have a ton of stuff to get done this week to prep for our vacation, and to get the kids/house ready for their ‘sitter.

I got a text from Josh on Friday asking if Gabriel and Xavier were going to stay in the same school district. One, he was supposed to get back to me last week about supervised visitation that I offered. He never did. Two, those two are not his kids; not his concern. Three, how do you ask that and not even how your kids are doing? Needless to say, I didn’t even respond to the text. Henry & I were at the zoo with the kiddos and I couldn’t be bothered. I haven’t heard anything from him since. 

Our court date is next Tuesday, in which my lawyer will have to attend for me. My mom is writing up a letter (she’s a paralegal) stating who has temporary guardianship of the kids, that Josh was offered supervised visitation and did not act on it, that now visitation is temporarily suspended due to my being out of town, and that paternity/visitation has not been established through the courts. He also has discontinued paying child support. So much for all the times he told me that he would always support his children no matter what happened to us.

Gabriel & Xavier accidentally found out he was home through a friend who let it slip. They were distraught and accused ME of not letting them see him. I had to do one of the hardest things I’ve ever done with those two and tell them to truth. I didn’t want to sugar coat it and give them hope, so I told them that right now he’s choosing not to see any of them – including Mason and Evelyn. And that he was sick right now and how sorry I was that it hurts them. I told them that I understood how they felt because my dad did the same thing when I was growing up. It was incredibly painful for me to see them so hurt. 

Anywho – my daycare kiddos are almost done with nap, so I suppose I better get a few things done because when they’re all up, we’re heading outside for the afternoon. 🙂

Log in to write a note