quickly…

 Well, I am going to attempt to write an update quick-like before my kids wake up and before the rest of my daycare kids arrive. 

We had an amazing weekend. I was incredibly blessed to have not only a large playset given to me by someone I used to work with, but also a 16 ft. trampoline! The kids are in heaven. I rounded up a few friends to help disassemble, move, and reassemble the playset and trampoline and we did both on Saturday. Then on Sunday we went with friends to the Wisconsin Dells and spent the day at waterparks! It was ridiculously fun – the first time the kids or I have ever been. We literally spent all day there, and everyone passed out on the ride home. When we got home, Xavier said, "How did we get home so fast?! I closed my eyes and then we were home!" haha 

Unfortunately this entire week it’s been storming, but fortunately there’s been breaks in the afternoon and the kids can go out and play on the new toys. But my allergies are going insane thanks to all this rain! I can’t wait until it dries out.

Henry and I have 16 days until we leave for our 2 week vacation. My dear friend is going to come stay with all of the kids for the time we’re gone. We will be driving from here to Atlanta and staying there for a few days with Henry’s sister. Then from Atlanta we’ll be heading to Orlando, where we’ll be staying for a week. We have a Visalus conference in Orlando the 19-21. Then we’ll be leaving the 22nd to head back to Atlanta for a couple days, then return home around the 26th. I cannot wait to just have some unwind time with my man! I’m a little worried about Josh coming and trying to take the kids while I’m gone, since I got "word" that he’ll be home then. But my lawyer ensures me that he has no legal right to the kids and if he takes them without my consent, it would be considered kidnapping. He is aware that I have a lawyer now, which didn’t make him too happy. Oh well.

In other exciting events, a photographer friend accidently had baby bunnies, and I got suckered into taking one for the daycare kids. I’m actually pretty excited but I haven’t told Henry yet! haha They will be ready around the first of August, and are super super cute already! This woman handles them on the regular so they’ll be quite socialized little bunnies. I’ve been toying around with the idea of getting two, but in my experience with animals like that, when they are paired they are more likely to become attached to eachother and not socialize with humans as much as they would if they were alone. 

Well, Mason is awake and one of my daycare kiddos needs a drink so I guess that’s my cue to go "work" – hah, if you call what I do everyday work. 🙂 I love it.

Log in to write a note

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂

I’m sure you already know this but I would feel guilty for not mentioning it…please make sure your friend knows not to let Josh take the kids at any time and any other person that will be looking after the two little ones. When I was teaching, we always had lists of who NOT to release the kids to or even information. Your trip sounds exciting, you so deserve this 🙂