THE DOG KEEPER

I’M ONE OF THOSE DOG PEOPLE

I got up this morning with much anticipation of doing my walking tour of Yellowstone Rd. I measured the snow to be 12 inches thus far, and this is just the beginning. Remember, we live in snow for 8 months.

You really do have to love snow, in fact I had to put up my ladder on the satellite poles this morning. Did you know that a swifter is more then just a cleaning tool for floors, I use the swifter broom end to knock off the snow.

The dogs had a nice long walk this morning. It’s funny that I’m the dog keeper of Yellowstone Rd…almost like the “Dog Whisperer.” I walk down the road and all of a sudden I’m the dog keeper. .There is Daisy, Avery, Theo, Dozer, Boomer, Chase, Lucky, Charlie and Heidi. All chasing after me.

I love to watch them play throughout the forest, If only I could have their energy. The dogs run ahead of me but always keeping a watchful eye out for me, they are so faithful and loyal and always bring me their sticks to throw. They are so precious.

After our walk, the dogs passed out on to their doggie beds and went to sleep there is nothing more beautiful then sleeping dogs snoring away.

Log in to write a note

Are they all your dogs? You are well protected