Wedding notes: INVITATIONS X0X0X

 

We have been busy making our invitations-it was a family affair. we made seventy five of them and every single one of them is made especially for the recepient. As you can see by looking at he pic, it was like a major art project. I’m beginning to think that diy projects aren’t neccessarily the cheapest route. I don’t even want to start adding up how much I spent on these invitations, thinking about the countless times I ventured to the Paper Zone and my local scrapbook store.

 

I was in a frenzy a very happy, creative frenzy embellishing with buttons, ribbions, bards, decorative staples.

 

My man can cut a straighter line than me so he was hired on the spot

 

 

 

 

Sami was very anxious to get her hands all over this project too but I was a little reluctent to let her use her creative 2nd grade art skills on the invitations, but surpisingly she did a splendid job. She was so excited about her helping me she couldn’t wait to give one to her mother. She wants to invite her to her daddy’s wedding.

 

Oh dear…

 

I didn’t really know what to tell her and I really didn’t have the time to think about it because her mother had arrived to pick her up. Sami was so very proud to show her the invitation.

 

She liked it

 

I have no idea if she will be sending me a response card saying "yes" I will be honored to attend

 

Will have to wait and see on this one. Eddie doubts that she will come to the wedding–

 

 

They are all mailed out now

 

Got one sent back already–oopsy–I forgot to apply the postage

 

Now, I’m anxiously checking the mailbox everyday

 

I got my first response card back–yeah!! they want to attend. I have this big fear that nobody wants to come to our wedding–the guilt is creeping up on me.

 

Uncle Vic will not be attending–I didn’t send him an invite

 

Very heart breaking

 

Now I’m thinking there will be more than 100 people

 

I think maybe this wedding stress is slowing appearing ever so slowly..

 

Next: on my to do list

 

Should I pay $876.00 for chair covers with sashes

 

I really want them

 

Very pretty

 

 

Spell checker doesn’t work today–does it ever work? so please excuse my spelling errors.

 

Log in to write a note
June 14, 2006

This sounds like the best wedding of this season !!

June 14, 2006

you’re so creative. the invitations are beautiful. re: chair covers. i’m avoiding the question. 😉

June 14, 2006

yes get the chair covers..

Oh girl….I’m SOOOOOOOO Happy to see you write….and especially see the photos…… I’m getting excited for you. I really am! wink

June 14, 2006

I think chair covers and sashes make everything prettier!! So worth it! Looks like you guys had fun and did some family bonding during the invitiation making process. 🙂

June 15, 2006
June 15, 2006
June 15, 2006

I hope you can scan your invites so we can see them. Your wedding is going to be beautiful! Along with the bride! 🙂

June 15, 2006

They look wonderful!

June 15, 2006

Wow…let the FUN begin! =D

I bet more people want to come than you think

wow looks like yall are busy making those wedding invites..When’s the big day? Congrats too!!! RYN-I didnt really DELETE my old OD, i saved all my enteries then got rid of the user name and stuff, if that makes senselol