WEDDING NOTES/COCKTAIL DRESS

Finally —I have picked out my reception dress

Muse Embroidered Silk Slipdress Wooden beads adorn a V-neck dress with an Empire waist and all-around pleated skirt. At the lower back, a satin ribbon laces through grommets and finishes with a bow. Side zip with hook-and-eye closure.

Nonadjustable spaghetti straps.

Padded for support.

Approx. length from shoulder: 39″. Knee

I’m a little worried about the dress because I ordered online-Nordstroms.com–I guess it’s always better to have it a little bigger in size for alteration purposes.

I hope this dress won’t cause me to much agony–my body size isn’t exactly proportionate–boobies are big

If your wondering about my white buck skin?? I’m still doing the bead work–Got to speed up production.

side note//I love sunflowers–!! I have choosen them to be the main flower for my wedding. My soon to be mother in law is a master gardner–good god she belongs to 4 garden clubs! She is cultivating them right now for my wedding–they just need to grow a wee bit bigger-hasn’t rained in a while–speaking of rain…..I’ve been checking the weather forcast so hoping it doesn’t rain on our very special day-rain wouldn’t be good for an outdoor ceremony–crossing fingers for good luck–looking over at my lumminaires stacked up waiting for the party–they would do no good in the rain

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2006

Rain on your wedding day is a sign of good luck.

August 11, 2006

That’s a really beautiful dress! You must be so excited! The best of luck with everything.

gorgeous

Beautiful. Any chance you have a back view?

August 11, 2006

It rained on my wedding day that was 26yrs ago, Rain on your wedding day is a sign of good luck!!! whats the date off your wedding…..

August 12, 2006

thats so pretty! i still havent picked on a reception dress, any suggestions? im here in iraq and i cant go shopping. my wedding is in november

pretty dress…very glam

August 12, 2006

Congratulations!

I love the dress. I could never wear it with my big boobs. But I also have a big belly and butt to go with it.

August 13, 2006

Sooo pretty!

August 13, 2006

I bet you’re so excited! The reception dresss is just perfect!

August 14, 2006

You are going to be STUNNING! Here’s to crossing my fingers that you have no rain on your special day………..even if it is good luck it’s still bad for an outdoor ceremony.

August 14, 2006

that dress is gorgeous. i’ll cross my fingers for PERFECT weather for you, too!!

August 14, 2006

What a lovely dress-and you will be beautiful in it! 🙂

August 14, 2006

And I’m jealous of your big boobies! 🙂

August 14, 2006

Wow there are way too many decisions to make for a wedding…us guys have it easy…just show up….and don’t lose the ring….

August 16, 2006

Beautiful dress! Absolutely stunning. The model ain’t half bad either.

August 26, 2006

It’s a beautiful dress. I hope it stays dry for you.