WEDDING SCRAP BOOK

 

 

 

MY WEDDING IDEA SCRAP BOOK

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SIDE NOTES

 

 

 

 

 

My lovely and beautiful oldest niece

who happens to be my maid of honor and

to think I used to change her pampers

I really love these lumminaries. Wouldn’t

they be very pretty-I could

picture them now glowing outside

of the reception room

Oh and here is that cake again

and this blue cake too! I really

like both cakes so much and

talked

to my wonderful and cute "wink"

baker man. We have decided to have the best

of both worlds.

He will do his magic and combine

the art of both cakes

minus the infamous blue frosting.. and I’m so

excited that he is going to add a sparklie

glaze and willinclude a variety

of white chocolate

sea shells. Did I mention

–I’m very pleased.

The price of the cake is only $250.00

–which includes delivery, set up

and 2 dozen cup cakes with assorted shells on top

for the children –I’m a happycamper,

this is almost to good to be true.

My baker is from Shelton.

Seattle bakers cost about three times

as much! The baker

is only 20 minute from my venue.

I like the idea of a signature

mat, fits my creative spirit.

We could hang it up

somewhere in the house.

Guest books are a tad

bit boring for me.

Not to offend anyone but I find this

very.very.very funny!

Here is another guest input idea–

WISHING NOTE CARDS

Here is what I’m going to use for my

place cards–which reminds

me I got to order these now–pronto

from ShellHorizon.com. I’m

also going to have a

name for each of my 10

tables, names like Razor Clam,

Gooy Duck, Chinook Salmon

Harbor seal, …

Here is a picture of what

my buckskin will look like

I had a wonderful Native

American dress maker who hand makes her

dresses. My dress looks something

like this. The dress depicted here

is worth about $10,000.

However, My dress

cost me $900.00. My family, Eddie

and I will be doing the bead

work. Beads are from

Ship wreck bead store.

I’m going to buy ten disposable

cameras and place one on each

table. I like the idea

of having the guest

use a list like this- Will make

a great scapbook layout keepsake

book for us

Eddie is a Farm Boy from Lake Bay

and still drinks out of a

Mason jar!

I like this</p>

We have requested no presents, my guest

presence is all we need. I like this card

basket idea. I would really

love to use a Cowlitz basket made from

one of my ancestors–

Yes, another mason jar–will be my center

piece jar. I bought some vellum love

quotes that I will adhere to each

vase. Will also have sea glass on

the tables and shells that Eddie’s mom

has been collecting and bleaching. She

has planted a WEDDING GARDEN. We

will use the flowers from this garden

freshly cut of course.

I think this is a great idea–

no red though–

light blue and silver would be nice

I will be making menu cards-like these but

with light blue ribbon

The wishing bowl idea??

Old fashion Ice tea station–I love this

Now where I’m I going to get thes big jars????

The wishing tree–another cool idea

Log in to write a note

All very cool ideas. I like Mason jars too.

i like the mason jar candles. i think i will steal this from you. 😉

some really good ideas.

Some brilliant ideas there! Especially the “task list” for photo-taking – LOVE that!