21st February 2018

Do you know what I’d love as a super power? Well actually I’m not sure if it would be a super power.

but let’s pretend …

i would love to be able to capture images with my eyes or mind and transfer them into prints … ie I want to save the things I see … the life I see … the moments … the glimpses.

i see so much life and beauty (sometimes sad beauty) as I drive, as I walk around, as I just stand and look … and I want to save it … and share it.

but I can’t unless I go around with a camera plastered to my face … and I just can’t do that.

today, I saw a tough girl, wearing very dark sunglasses, sitting at a bus stop with her arm draped over the back. I couldn’t tell what she thinking, but her face announced that she was deep in thought. The wind caught her hair just right, lifting it slightly …

she looked, in that moment…

strong

beautiful

assured

determined

like the world could be her oyster

i hope I’m not the only one who sees/saw her like that. And I hope she sees herself that way.

I truly do hope.

Log in to write a note