1826 small world

 Saucy Scale: 10

My youngest children attend a cooperative nursery school two mornings a week.  As a cooperative, parents share some of the volunteer duties.  While it can be a hassle to secure child care for other children & bring snacks for 18 four year olds, generally, all parents LOVE spending those precious hours watching their children in the classroom.  I cherish those days when I get to see my children in action!

Yesterday, it was my turn to be Room Parent.  While I was following my children from play kitchen, to painting, to "the loft", I noticed The Director was leading a mother & son on a tour and school visit.

long story short…

Turns out I used to know the mom visiting the classroom.  I met her brother the summer after high school & we dated for over two years (much longer than needed).  I was dating him when my mommy first got sick.  He was very supportive of me during those awful years with her illness.  When I no longer wanted to date him, it took me forever to break it off.  I truly didn’t want to hurt him, but I REALLY didn’t want to date him anymore either.

She was cordial & sweet to me – complete with hug.

We had very little opportunity to catch up on her family, but I did inquire about the brother I had dated.  She offered little & clammed up a bit.  Which had me curious.

last night, I googled him.  I couldn’t resist.

Many interesting things to be found on google!

1. He lives the next town over from me.  On the same street where we rented a house last year!  A mere 18 houses away.

2. He published a book of poetry about "love, longing, desire, loss, & death" – all written in a very specific timeframe.  Oh yeah, the first two of those years were the ones in which we dated.  Then broke his heart.  I was his first girlfriend, so I HAD to find this book.

3. Found it!  HOLY CRAPBALLS!  I found several pieces that were very very VERY specifically about me.  Which is both a bit flattering & extremely creepy.  This is a published book!

4. He has since taken his writing "talent" in a very grisly direction…hopping on the lusty horror genre bandwagon.  Lots of vampires etc.  not being very familiar with this stuff, I can’t say for certain, but it appears he has a little bit of a following.

5. His current "gal pal" has a public FB page where she described herself as a former "pin-up & fetish" model.

 

yes, clealy, I am a stalker.

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2013

Wow

such a small world! wow!

May 4, 2013

According to the book title, the poems were written in a particular window of time. The first two years of that window, we met & dated. When I left for my study abroad year, he decided to to let me go alone. He absolutely intruded on my experience, but I didn’t know how to tell him to stay home. There were several poems written about places we visited together. Two of his poems were…

May 4, 2013

…clearly written about one particular night we experienced together. There is NO WAY that poem could be about any other night of his life (unless he lives a Groundhog Day existence). He also wrote poems about how/when I broke up with him. Those were pretty clearly me as well. I’m not narcissistic enough to think they are all about me, but there were a good number.

May 4, 2013

I am grateful to my dear husband. When I showed him the poems, he promptly launched into a wonderful oral interpretation of a few of the pieces. It helped me laugh about it all.

May 4, 2013

That is crazy!!!

Wow!!

May 5, 2013

Wowsers!

May 5, 2013

He should be very thankful to you for the inspiration!!! Always makes me wonder if you’re a bit entitled to some of the monies since you were the muse that resulted in such work. You’re not a stalker, because EVERYONE does that now.

May 8, 2013

Oh my word. Crazy!

May 8, 2013

Oh my word. Crazy!

May 8, 2013

Oh my word. Crazy!

May 8, 2013

Oh my word. Crazy!