New Headset, Invincible and 2 Minutes to Midnight…

It’s been real nice out the last while here, so I decided to go out for small walks here and there since my knee and hip are messed up some. I’m trying to build up my leg and hip health some again so this way I don’t have to use a cane anymore. I gotta try and take better care of myself these days, I’m not a young man anymore. This getting old thing sucks but what can you do when arthritis hits you as well as other of life’s ailments. I finally went and got a new wireless headset and WOW does it sound good man, great noise cancelling and awesome bass. I paid 200$ for it on sale and I got a warranty for it too but still I gotta take care of this headset. The other one sounded damn good too but the way it was made was too cheap and flimsy and so far this headset is very sturdy along with a 50 hr battery life, so no complaints here so far. I may play some games tonight but I’m not sure, I’ve been watching a series called Invincible and its pretty damn good for an animated series. Some wicked gore, sex and violence in this show but really digging it. I binged watched Fallout and I have to say it was pretty damn good too. I’ve never played the game series, it really didn’t appeal to me since I’m into shooters like Call of Duty or Helldivers 2. It is a worthy watch though nonetheless and would recommend it to anyone. I’m just sitting here grooving to some tunes again and loving how this headset is sounding as I type this entry, it’s quiet plus I figured I would kill some time writing in my diary. I was watching hockey earlier but my team was losing so I stopped watching, I’ll probably go back to watching Invincible in a while. I managed to get my taxes done finally and I’m sure everyone can agree that taxes suck the perverbial ass. My niece brought her kids over the other day and baby is growing so fast and he can fit his older brothers clothes now, he’s getting to be a big boy. He waved at me and smiled so big when I came outside to see him and the others, it was a nice feeling to see him as well as the other kids. They may be my brother’s grandchildren but I love them very much too and I hope they grow up to be good, respectful and kind. Well I think I’m gonna go chill with some Iron Maiden (FUCK YEAH!!) then more TV…I will return soon. Peace.

TheCapo

Log in to write a note