Faves Updating, Deleting, and More

Hello everybody,

Just a list of changes and fixes from today’s trip through the e-mail:

  1. There was still a problem with Favorites lists showing that somebody had updated, if they wrote an entry as private and then changed it to public. This is something that had worked before, but had stopped. I negotiated a settlement with the source code, and it has returned to work. Or, if you write an entry on private and then change to public, now you will show up as bold.
  2. The Delete Diary function is back online – I’d taken it down for some security updates, which have been completed.
  3. When deleting a favorite, the order of the screen would always return to the update view, even if you had been looking in the alpha view. This has been made to behave, as well – so now the list will appear in whichever view you started in, after a delete.
  4. The display order of chapters was not always exactly right on the left menu, if you weren’t signed into your diary. Fixed as well, it will now match what it is supposed to be set to – whether you are logged in or not.
  5. I’ve changed the subscription expiration warning to show up at thirty days. It was set to go off 14 days before expiring, but I’ve been getting mail from people saying that this is not enough warning. I agree – I think thirty days is much more reasonable, and gives us time to get our affairs in order.
  6. The links on the Entry Manager for moving about your diary (“previous”, “next”, etc.) have been updated to match the ones on the table of contents page, and their colors have been fixed so they even show up where you want them.

That’s all for now.

Have a good day,

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

the part where you wrote that you ‘negotiated a settlement with the source code’ was fanciful in a delightful, diary kind of way.

Thanks!

–Wow. : ) Thank you so very much. I’m incredibly impressed with the promptness of your response. Wonderful! Definitely worth a smile. Thanks again–

“…negotiated a settlement with the source code..” : p

wow… u fix a lot in one day… -completely random note, don’t know why-

Lovely, hey can you do us all a favour, can you delete The Nun Returns and Republicaner diaries? cause we’ve got a problem. From

“negotiate a settlement” and “get our affairs in order.” You crack me up. Seriously. Have you considered taking your show on the road?

whats the deal man just leaving a note i use to have a diary called gilligan800 but i lost aol now i have a new diary

I have a question… I have OD Plus, and I was wondering if I chose to use the password thing, does that mean that no one but those certain people who have passwords can view my diary? My email address is sarahramirez@comcast.net Thanks!

I don’t know if anyone else has been having problems with this, but whenever I write an entry in my diary and I press “save” it freezes my browser and I have to manually shut it down. This has only started about a week ago, and I have no changed my browser (the latest of explorer). I have tried on different computers and it does the same thing. I have to retype an entry 4xs before it saves. Help!

=)

Just wanted to say that I’ve been a member here since I was 17. Stopped writting on online journals for a year, came back, and was amazed with what you have to offer compared to way back when & compared to what other sites offer (esp privacy wise). Another thing I like is u don’t ask for a code when new members join like Live and Dead journal, yet you provide more. Good job :)<3

can someone tell how to get pics here on my diary? and my own backrounds Id’ really like to learn how to do this. Thanks.