PayPal Problem

I’ve had two reports from the last 24 hours of people having trouble being credited for OD Plus subscriptions they paid through PayPal. There seems to be a problem at PayPal, since at the moment, I can’t even get their website to load in my browser (kind of weird – getting a DNS error saying paypal.com is not even found).

In any case – if you paid for a subscription through PayPal in the last day, and it hasn’t been applied to your account, please let me know about it right away so we can straighten it out. When you contact me, please provide the receipt number you received from PayPal, and it will be applied to your diary.

This seems like a fitting place to let you know that I am working on setting up OD Plus to accept credit cards directly – so we can avoid using PayPal in the future. It’s a little complicated, but it should be available soon – along with the ability to purchase gift subscriptions for other diarists.

The DiaryMaster

Log in to write a note

I’m glad you’re going direct. After you do that I will sign up for a year. I’m one of the people who is having trouble with PayPal and wrote to you. Thanks for you reply. I lost my OD privileges this morning. I’ll just wait and see if the charges show up in my Visa bill.

p.s. Unfortunately I lost my PayPal # since all my e-mails disappeared from my inbox, not once but twice. Gads, internet transactions can be so frustrating sometimes.

paypal is the least secure and most problematic online payment ‘service’ available. you’d be better off trusting gypsies to process your payments.

Quick question for curiosity. Why did you stop using Amazon? It was so much easier,since I aready had an account over there.

Hello, I paid for a six month subscription and it hasn’t been activated: Here is the info Transaction Details Subscription Payment Sent (ID #4VB80629N7133894H) In reference to: S-2LW17813EL134690V Related Transactions Date Type Status Details Dec. 12, 2003 Payment To AbleSites, Inc. Completed … Dec. 12, 2003 Transfer From Credit Card Completed Details

hey i would like to get that “repository” <—as u said for my diary

Still unable most of the time to edit entry once it’s been posted. Can this be tweaked? Thank you.

I renewed my subscription through PayPal last night and it was incredibly complicated. We finally got credited when we went to http://www.paypal.com and updated our account there and then we came back to OD and renewed the subscription. We lucked out by thinking of this idea, but it was so complicated and PayPal did not instruct us as to what to do or where to go. Hope this helps. Love,

i love both of those ideas. thanks again.

I have heard from at least two people that they’re avoiding OD because of getting viruses from it. I haven’t seen anything myself, as I use Opera which generally isn’t affected by things trying to install themselves, maybe take a close look at current ads and popups?

i am having problems logging on to fod…

hi, I am not sure if this is the right place to report this, but several times during the day my computer will not go to opendiary.com- it’s like the website doesn’t exist. one time this happened, i tried FREEopendiary.com and it worked- the second and third time, neither worked. if this if uhm fixable at all could you do anything about it if you get around to it? thanks!

I wanted to let you know that I have been adding stuff to my diary such as pictures, but when I do they work. Than later the stuff is not there. Can you tell me why and fix this. I thought if I cut and pasted something into an entry it would work so others can see it. What is going on.

That’s an awesome idea!!! Thanks for doing that. Hopefully I will be able to use that when it comes time for me to renew.

I wouldnt know im new but i got a question im new here and i would like to know how to get pis and music on ur dairy contents page will u help PLEASE!!!!!!

Will TOD ever be upgraded or improved so that a diary can’t be messed up (i.e., hacked)? Thanks in advance. Josh

Bug on entry calendar ======================== ¡@ I cannot find 30th in November in year 2003 in the ENTRY CALENDAR,what I mean is that 11/30/2003 is missing from the entry calendar.