Greasing the gears… a survey

I totally pinched this survey.

——–

1. Three things I want to say to three different people.
I love you. I miss you. I wish you could appreciate me.

2. One of my insecurities.
My hair.
I chopped it off and it is in an inbetween stage of growth right now. Also, it needs some coloring because there are a few non-brown strands peeking through.

3. What turns me on.
Submission and excellent conversation.

4. One of my bad habits.
I’m hopelessly in love with white wine (pinot grigio) and I could drink it every day if I would let myself. I don’t but I totally could. It tastes so, so good.

5. Who I wish I could be.
I want to be Dr. Meg. I’ll settle for a DNP instead of a DO or MD. I want to feel like I have achieved a great level of success in my career.

6. Where I want to be right now.
I would totally love to be deeply, blissfully asleep.
Or in Santorini, Greece

7. The last thing I ate.
A little baby orange.
Dinner on shift ended up being a cheddar string cheese, a diet dr pepper and a baby orange.

8. Sexiest person that comes to my mind immediately.
Eh, nobody in particular.

9. What song I’m currently listening to.
Nothing…

10. The last time I cried and why.
I can’t even remember. I don’t cry much.

11. Something I’m excited about.
The potential for being able to sleep in tomorrow. River doesn’t have school and I don’t work.

12. 5 things I like about myself and 5 things I dislike about myself.
Like:

  1. I’m super smart and logical.
  2. I’m punctual. I hate being late because I am really impatient.
  3. I like my personality.
  4. I am great at my job. For reals.
  5. I’m kind.

Dislike:

  1. I can be really impatient sometimes.
  2. I am a terrible, awful, no good, very bad housekeeper.
  3. I am too eager to pick up an extra shift.
  4. I can seem callous because I am very succint and matter-of-fact.
  5. I rarely give second chances. Burn me once, shame on you. Burn me twice, shame on me.

13. Three things I want right now.
Sleep, a drink, and extra money.

14. Are you wearing a necklace, who got it for you, where’s it from?
I am not. My idea of jewelry is a silicone wedding band and nothing else.

15. How long was your last phone conversation?
12 minutes. Most of that was spent on hold..

16. What are you looking forward to?
Writing again, even if it is total crap and only for me.

17. Did you get anything off your chest today?
Oh yes. I told the interim manager exactly how I felt about the new hire and how she was NOT going to work for us.

18. How many rings do you usually wear?
One.

19. Would you rather go to Canada or California on vacation?
Canada. I’d like to go to Vancouver or Montreal because I haven’t been there yet.

20. Are you wearing jeans, shorts, sweatpants or pajama pants?
None. Rocking the scrub pants at the moment. #nurselife

21. Do you call it fall or autumn?
Fall.

22. Are you an emotional person?
Depends entirely on the situation but not really.

23. It’s 2 in the morning and you get a text message, who is it most likely from?
My friend Jenn

24. Do you like long car rides?
Yessssss, especially if I am the driver. I have to be in the front or I get sick.

29. Would you like the ability to read minds?
Yesssss! My job would be SO much easier. I will never understand why people lie to their nurses and doctors. *eye roll*

Log in to write a note
February 3, 2019

Thank you for the note! I fell into teaching, but I once went to nursing school as well. During clinicals I watched someone pass and I panicked- I knew nursing was not for me. So, kudos to you! 🙂

February 21, 2019

Dr. Meg has a nice ring to it!