Later on Wednesday

giveaway of the day

Here I thought that the hardest part about this surgery shit was waiting for Murphy to get out of surgery safely. No, the hardest part is worrying about the wound – noticing that it’s wrapped TOO tightly – that his foot & toes are very swollen – that the whole bandage is WET, and therefore needs to be removed – trying to remove tape from swollen skin and stitches – this SUCKS. I LOVE my boy so much, I hate putting him through this – I hate it!! I am worried, but keeping an eye on things, and trying to stay calm. Edwin & I took pictures tonite, while we took Murphy’s bandage off completely and re-bandaged it. We don’t have pics of our homemade bandage, but it should do until I can get something better. 

I am really PISSED OFF at my Vet for not telling me all sorts of things. I think he’s going to be our friend & Boo’s Godfather, but NOT our family vet anymore. If anyone doesn’t want to see pics of wounds & bandages, you can click away now…I’ll give some space.

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

That should be enough – if it wasn’t, I apologize.

Here we go:

In this next one, you can see how his foot looks like he’s stretching out his toes? He’s not – it’s so swollen that it just IS all splayed out like that – and firm. Not Hot, tho – regular temperature, thank God.

Above, you can really see the swelling in the foot – we’re also encouraged, however, that the color is pink, and not something like total white or very red. Below, you can see what we think is a small drainage port on the bottom of his leg, where they took out a lymph node. Did they tell us they’d put this in? No. The office didn’t tell me ANYTHING except to give him antibiotics starting today. Nothing about the stitches, the port, etc. I’m a bit put out. I LOVE MY MURPHY, and I will do anything to make sure he’s taken care of!! 


 

 

Edwin has been SO incredible and such a helpful daddy – he is the best. Cutting bandages or Holding Murph or getting meds – whatever needs doing, he’s right there helping out. I love him, and am so lucky & blessed he’s here.

I will need to see what tonight and tomorrow bring for Murph; if the foot/leg doesn’t look better, I’m going to the clinic for answers. I hate to have Murph travel more, but we have to do what needs doing. I’ll figure it out somehow!! Thank you again for your healing thoughts & prayers – this is pretty scary stuff for me.

 

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2011

Bless his little heart. You’re doing good. Hang in there.

August 10, 2011

Poor little one.

August 10, 2011

aw poor thing!

August 10, 2011

Poor cat, and poor you!

August 11, 2011

Poor little guy!!! I remember my parents cat having surgery on his face – he TURNED OUT when we had to change the dressing – We put on sweatshirts and gloves to hang on to that wild man. I pray Murphy is a little more peaceful while you take care of him! ~L

August 11, 2011

ahhh. sweet suffering kittybaby. he is healing. i can see that in the pictures too. and when is the port supposed to be taken out? mercy. that is neglect on the vet’s part.

August 11, 2011

Oh, the poor sweetie. {{{Hugs}}}

August 11, 2011

🙁 This looks soo stressful!

August 11, 2011

Hope he feels better soon, poor kitty cat.

August 12, 2011

I remember being scared out of my mind when my cat was injured, so I know a little of how you feel. But my cat ended up fine, and I’m sure Murphy will be okay, too. *hugs*

September 14, 2011

Oh gosh! Seeing that breaks my heart. Poor little dude!