I am an alcoholic

Some of us will understand that title all too well.  Read this, don’t read this,  I am doing this for me.

I hope that there will be something here that helps you.  I am gonna try to write everyday but no promises.   I am an alcoholic

 

Gonna keep this one kinda short.   Yesterday I struggled real bad.   I had to reach out.  It took me hours to find the help I needed to stay sober.  But I did not give up.  I knew what I wanted and I fought for it.   It was mentally and emotionally draining.   But I did it.   I am not going to give up on my dream of living life without booze.

 

Well this entry is a start but its a beginning.

Thats all for now.

Stay strong people

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2021

You can do it. 🙂

kat
May 30, 2021

proud of you! my best friend also battles this

May 30, 2021

Good for you. One day at a time.

My husband is a recovering alcoholic. 11 years sober. I’ve been with him every step of the way.

May 30, 2021

Good luck!