How Crazy Is That?

We moved into our new home about 2 weeks ago, it’s an ancient multi-floor house with origins from the 1300s, old beams etc. rebuilt in 1677. We absolutely love it. The entire place has been totally empty for yonks years until we took it over.

The postie bought us a letter this morning for the previous tenants who moved out THIRTY YEARS AGO!

The front of the envelope said in big authorative letters DO NOT IGNORE THIS LETTER!

I dumped it on the coal fire!

We and the postie laughed and laughed!

Log in to write a note
kat
September 20, 2023

wow sounds like an amazing house! photos!!!

kat
September 20, 2023

ps maybe it is haunted?

 

September 21, 2023

@kaliko It is in the way that I often ”see” people out of the corner of my eye, particularly here in my shop section, and we can feel/sense spirits here but it’s a nice calming thing, it’s not creepy or anything and we don’t feel frightened, it’s like they’re welcoming us in here both as a personal residence and a professional business. Even when I’m alone here at about 2am in the shop area, doing computer/paperwork, it’s very peaceful!

September 21, 2023

Thank you, it certainly is! Unfortunately I can’t post photos because I’m a free user and won’t pay to join!

kat
September 21, 2023

@tillmaster prose box lets you post pics. I write there too