I Feel Guilty For Something That’s Not My Fault!

I had an horrendous dream this morning!

I don’t know where I was but I seemed to have been in a large building that had been created from a cave. There were no actual doors but doorways that led on to other places in nature, it was like the Garden of Eden type of scenes.

I was in a arts and crafts group and we were making things with Fimo Clay. Everyone was excited and happy except me! I made it VERY clear I really didn’t want to be there and play with the clay.

I was an absolute miserable cow!

The woman on my left made gorgeous clay snails and  and then flowers and logs etc. for them to be on.

The man opposite had a large canvas or board, he’d created a magnificent bursting spiral star image, others were doing other creations but I was just sat there moaning and groaning and not making a real attempt to do anything with the clay.

A woman gave me a right mouthful and told me not to be so horrible and to just get on with it but I pretended not to hear her! The man sat opposite me was giving me really horrible looks, which was understandable! And I said to him ”I’m sorry, I’m not trying to be funny” and he snapped ”You’re not!”

Then I woke up dead on 7am ready for work!

In reality, if that was real life I’d have LOVED being there and doing things with Fimo! Even if I wasn’t any good at it I’d have had a go and I’d have been happy and complimenting others on their work!

I felt guilty when I woke up for being such a grump even though it wasn’t actually ME, it was the dream character!

 

Log in to write a note