Moving along

Well, finally talked to the doctor briefly. I guess we have to sit down and talk about my miscarriage now. Boo. I’ll do some labs while there I assume. I hope we can accomplish  more with the talk than just talk about the miscarriage. As horrific as it was at first, and as fucked up as this sounds, I’m over it and ready to move on.

I went through a dark period, but it was brief….and ugly.

I’m not ready to go through with anything yet, but I am ready to talk about it. I’ve got to get myself back together. That means quit drinking, start taking prenatals again (I stop them every time because they feel like such a slap in the face). With all the depression over the last year, I need to lose some weight. I need to start exercising again. I need to get myself back in shape somewhat. With that will come a better attitude, less zits, etc.

I would actually go ahead with using donor eggs, but my insurance does not cover donor cycles. So that means I’ll let my insurance to pay for some IVF, if that doesn’t work then I will use donor eggs I think. Everything seems less intimidating.

Oh well. That is where my head is, just ready for this to happen.

Until Next time

later

Log in to write a note

Let’s do this!