The silver lining?

For all the haters of "Obama care" I have fallen head over heels in love with it.

Yes your rates might have gone up, mine did too. BUT……I will get FERTILITY COVERAGE!!!!

Up to $20,000!

There are only 13 states that mandate coverage for fertility, my state is NOT one of them, so to me, this feels like a miracle.

There is a little bit of hope.Finally.

Until Next time

later

Log in to write a note
November 11, 2013

Yay!

wow, lucky you. I wonder if I will get any fertility coverage. I’m not a hater of Obama care/the affordable care act, but I got very upset to find out that we get no discounts whatsoever, and no tax credits at all. and my husband is not in a high paying job at all (we’re barely middle class level) and I work about 10 hours a week if lucky. I discovered I could get health care for $500 a month (ouch!) and with a $5000 deductible, which is astronomical to me. especially since we’d be paying 30-40% of all health care costs even after we meet the deductible. we’d be paying over 20% of our combined income just to pay for health care for me. That’s one hell of a glitch in a system that I supported completely.