A ‘Brief’ History of Timmy, Part X

I also remember the day I met Kivudet. It was during a fire drill. Beats me what we said to each other. I just know that any guy who has hair is a friend of mine. I mean, we already have something in common!

I was resistant to join these “boys”. They struck me as immature. Maybe qualities I saw in myself but disliked.

The summer before, Grandma showed me some old leather jacket’s of Uncle Dave’s. These were jackets worn by an actual motorcyclist! *smiles* I took them, of course. I wore the brown one to school, and it made me feel extra cool. I had my license now, and parked in the back parking lot. (As opposed to the front parking lot, which is the preppie parking lot.)

The year passed basically without incident. Sure, there’s things that happened hear and there. Princess thinking Sanaz and I should date. Us trying to ditch Trent. Jen, Sanaz, and I being annoyed with this kid Eric. Sanaz claiming Jen is a compulsive lier. Little shit. I was like the elder statements of our group of six. Me, Kivudet, Trent, General Disk Error, Martino, and The Jew. He’s jewish, got a problem with that? For the first time in my life, I felt like I had found my crowd. For six months, I was completely content with life. I tried easing up on my weirdness, but as Wendi explained to me, “High School is like a contest to see who can be the weirdest. People encourage you because they’re used to you being that way.” Or something like that.

As the weather got warmer, I got more and more naked. I once laid on top of the van, on my leather jacket, tanning. *smiles* I liked to crack open the hatch to the van and blast tunes. It got warmer, and I started taking off my shirt. In March of 2001, I started shaving my armpits. *smiles*

I was in the zone, I was happy with High School. College was the furthest thing from my mind. I had no clue where I wanted to go. I had applied to a bunch of colleges. I got into NJIT, RIT, and Rutgers. Why did I choose Rutgers? I thought I’d want to be around girls. (insert laugh track here) Princess tried to get me to talk to my dad about letting me GOTO RIT. In the process, I realized I didn’t want to go there that badly. Rutgers really is the ultimate safety school.

I looked towards prom. Part of me wanted to go with Princess, but I never brought it up with her. I ended up going with Jen, due to how comfortable I am with her. Make fun of prom all you want, I loved it. Wendi insisted on taking pictures of us, which I’m thankful for.

I’m glad I went with Jen. I really wasn’t friends with people in my own grade. We thought we’d pester Sanaz and her boyfriend, Leon. Sanaz basically kept him to herself. We saw Princess, and Jen took a picture of us. I danced. *smiles* I LOVE DANCING. They played Rapper’s Delight, and I was able to keep up with it. Rapping, not dancing. Then they played Bohemian Rhapsody. That was just one of those moments. Everybody knows the words. Then when the fast part of the song came.. a spontanious mosh pit formed. I watched in fascination as guys in tuxedos threw themselves at each other. By the time teachers reacted, it was over.

The year was over. No more learning. No more High School. Ever. It took a long time for it to hit me. (I got a 3 on the Physics AP exam, by the way. I DID learn something.) Being the sentimental person I am, I brought a camera with me on the last day of school before finals. I even got a picture of Angel.

Much to my dismay, Angel was in my gym class, Senior Year. I was able to avoid her, for a time. On a few occasions, it was like she was trying to be friendly with me. Eventually, I decided I should let it go. It had been over a year. We didn’t need to be best friends or anything. But, I should be able to go about my day without avoiding her. People in gym didn’t even know we dated. It felt like I was over her. I could be around her, and feel nothing. Nothing good, nothing bad. Nothing. On that last day of school, I asked if I could take a picture of her, because I didn’t have a picture of her. I took a picture, and she hugged me afterwards. That surprised me. It gave me a high for the rest of the day. I didn’t like her. It was just nice that.. there was a happy ending, so to speak.


(Martino, Timmy, General Disk Error, Trent, The Jew. Missing: Kivudet)

The weekend graduation finals, I had college orientation. Sleepover thingie. I was one of few who hadn’t graduated yet. On June 26th, 2001, I graduated High School. It was absolutely surreal. It didn’t hit me. It just happened. I remember getting my thingie that held the diploma and went back to my seat. (The actual diplomas were elsewhere.)


(Me receiving my prison sentence)

Project Graduation was afterwards. It was a nice way to kill an evening. Thanks to free tokens, I was finally able to beat the Simpsons arcade game. By the time we got back, the sun was coming up. I remember blasting Ride The Lightning.

On June 29th, I met Di online. She was looking for some action. She was 14 and lived in Minnesota. I was 17 and was obviously out of range for her poor horny self. The next day, I was introduced to Miami. This was the peak of my online baron days. I talked to them and… Well. I was going to visit my Grandma over the summer, anyway. A light bulb went off. I asked what part of Minnesota they were from. Miami told me St. Paul. Which is right where Grandma lives. We had been talking for barely two or three weeks, and I asked if they’d like to meet me.

Di, Miami, and some other girl whose name isn’t important met in a McDonalds on July 31st, 2001. It kinda sucked. *laughs* Me, the 17 year old, with three 14 year old MINORS. Miami later agreed that Di was “unusually hot” that day. I really didn’t have anything to say. I met Miami’s dad. Di left without hugging me. Miami and I hugged, but it was kinda awkward.

I talked to Di and Miami for the rest of the summer. Di proved to be the type of girl that can tell you exactly what you need to hear. I believe she once said that after she turned 18, she’d like to have sex with me? I’m such a pawn to female attention. Scanner gained her namesake by scanning a certain unmentionable part of her body. I felt obliged to talk to her online. She described herself (Or was it Miami who said that) she is a slightly bitchier version of Miami. Miami and Scanner are best friends. After that incident, I owed both them phallic devices.

As college drew near, I spazzed. Princess comforted me. Di comforted me. I spazzed. I tried packing, and spazzed. The night before leaving for college, I got two hours of sleep. I ran on adreneline. I had talked to my roommate on the phone (and computer) before, and I thought we’d get along. I was just.. plain afraid.

Log in to write a note

*blinks* Done.

hip hop hibbit to the hibbit and you don’t stop the rockin to the rythym of the boogidie beat,skiddly be bop a rebop a scooby doo guess what America we love you,I don’t mean to brag I don’t mean to boast but I like hot butter on my breakfast toast,rock it out baby bubba baby bubba…Oh man,its been forever since I rapped to Sugarhill Gang,lol!

i feel so… mentioned. di was always hot, but especially hot that day. we all wanted her. and um, i thought she hugged you? maybe not. our first hug was awkward *shrugs* oh well, we learned from it.

LOL @ you receiving my prison sentence… Nice hair.

April 15, 2004

Loved the first picture here and the second to last… wow, hair!

Did you…*gasp*…BLOW-DRY your hair??? I recall reading the first installment, but I must have skipped over this one. If I ever find a red disco suit in my thrift-store adventures, I’ll send it your way.