A Shaking Sensation.

One of those small things I’ve forgotten to annotate anywhere. I can only remember two recent occurances, but it makes me wonder how many others have just “happened”, but I took no notice.

The first occurance in recent memory was the day before I left for Minnesota. I was putting shampoo and conditioner into small bottles. I was squeezing one of the big bottles and.. My hand started shaking. I was able to keep it steady enough to get into the small bottle, but I was visibly shaking. That caught me off-guard.

I’ve been plucking my scrotum for months now, which takes precision with your fingers/hand. First day back from Minnesota, I took a shower and sat down to do some random plucking. But I had trouble getting my hand to stay steady. As I said, I’ve been plucking for MONTHS. I’ve never seen my hand shake like that before. I had to stop because I couldn’t grab the hairs.

And for the record, prior to meeting up with Emily in Minnesota, the last time I had alcohol was in the middle of July. So that has nothing to do with it. : P

I’m too young to be old! Bleh.

Log in to write a note
August 21, 2005

maybe you should get that checked out.

August 21, 2005

You’re acting like a thing from another tax bracket

August 21, 2005

Ooold!

August 22, 2005

My hands shake when I have an anxiety attack coming on or I’m really emotionally upset, but it doesn’t sound like that was the case for you in either situation. ::shrugs:: I hope everything’s okay.

my hands shake when i’m extremely stressed or very very tired. and i’m too young to be old, too, damnit.

that’s normal, and often very random. like when you feel a twitch in your eye lid. it’s just your muscles doing a little involuntary shaking, sometimes to get blood to circulate through certain parts of the hand it’s having trouble with. it seems like it might happen to you when you’re flexing certain muscles in the hand for longer than a few seconds.

August 22, 2005

have you ever torn anything in that arm i torn the ligaments so when i am tired or use my right arm to much i shake

probably too much stress. when did you start plucking instead of shaving?

August 23, 2005

Does it hurt to pluck your scrotum. I’d love to get my boyfriend to do that. Sorry I got sidetracked there when I shou;ld’ve been concerned about your shaking. If you haven’t had a drink in a while could it be withdrawal or something? Maybe you should let a doctor give you a check up just to be on the safe side? RYN: I’m feeling your computer science pain – Im just glad its over for me

August 23, 2005

Can carpel tunnel do that? I know low blood sugar and lack of sleep can…hmm…

Hypoglycemia maybe? When I was your age I would get your symptom if I was busy and didn’t eat. My blood-sugar level would suddenly crash. It’s genetic – not diabetes, but just a sudden drop in blood-sugar if I hadn’t eaten carbs recently. The quickest way to stop it was to eat ice cream or something else with a lot of sugar. Glucose tablets are probably best. Your results may vary. T.