Bill Murray as Bill Murray in a Bill Murray Movie.

(Starring Bill Murray as Bill Murray.)

I’m in the middle of watching Lost in Translation on Roxanne. It’s taking me a bit longer than usual because I’m taking screenshots along the way. A couple at the photoshoot. “Roger Moore!” I’ve also been tracking the pink panties that she wears for a few days. Mmmm, worn panties.

After work, I went to Chili’s with my family. The two electric lemonades I had last Saturday drew me back. Keeping the theme of wussy drinks no man should ever order, I had a strawberry daqueri. Cool beans to me.

I asked my sister how this computer’s been doing since I put the extra memory in. Her response was “122323985798723984 times better”. Or something like that. I checked at that moment just how much RAM the system was using. 400 out of 768. And to think it only had 256 before.

*sips raspberry iced tea*

There’s a particular screenshot that I want. It’s a pose Cliff saw that Scarlett makes which. It’s just. I took a picture of it with my digital camera, but I know a screenshot will be so much better. I forget whether I posted it or not, I can’t be bothered to check. Her hair is covering her face, and you can’t tell whether she’s happy or sad or pensive or angry. You can’t tell what she’s thinking, or whether she’s thinking at all. When I get that shot, I’ll print a copy for Cliff.

A-ring-a-ling-ding. *strikes a pose*

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2005

*giggles*

March 11, 2005

<3 Timmy

March 11, 2005

While I agree that Bil Murray seems unable to play anyone but Bill Murray, I do think he did an excellent job in most of the movie, and only became Bill Murray a few times. Scarlett Johannson, on the other hand, is always brilliant. I understand that Murray is one of the more “difficult” actors in the business, meaning he is far too caught up in his importance, so one can only wonder how great

March 11, 2005

LIT would have been with a better male lead. Unfortunately, I can’t think of many good male actors right now who would have been the right age. Most male leads today are nothing more than pretty boys pimping their temporary good looks for any paying job. Wow, I’m being harsh. Oh well.

I want to hate Scarlett because my boyfriend is in love with her. However, I can’t. She’s just too good of an actress. DAMN HER. 😉

March 12, 2005

My male rooommate once ordered a margarita at Applebee’s and asked them to put it in a beer glass instead of the ususal margarita glass. He somehow thought this would make it less foofy.

Here I am looking through the Roxanne Covalent chapter for pictures of her, and I’ve only hit one so far. Le sigh. Hey, how do you screenshot movies on your comp? I’ve downloaded several rinky dink freeware screen grabber thingies, and none of them seem to be able to grab from a movie. I always get a black box where the movie is.