How Often Do You Pee?

Well, now’s as good a time as any to ask. After the DITL post, I got comments stating how “infrequently” I peed. I had THREE pee pics up! That seemed like the average for me. When I was in High School, I’d pee before I went to school, pee when I came home, then pee before I went to bed. (One of them would be a #2 combo, of course.)

So I thought I’d do a poll of the ladies (as the average female bladder is the size of a walnut). How often do you pee in a typical day?

Log in to write a note

I pee at 7:00 am when I get up. I pee at 3:40 pm when I get home from school. I pee at 8:30-9:00 pm before I shower and I pee at 11:30-12:00 pm/am before I go to bed. I can last from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm though, if I want.

I used to have THE EXACT same pee schedule in school. I pee less now because I drink less. I prob. pee about 4 times a day, maybe 5.

Typically nearly every 1.5 to 2 hours. If it’s that time of month, even more often. I even wake up in the middle of the night at least once. My sister on the other hand is like you and can hold it in all day. Rose

Never thought of this before but I believe the answer is 10. I didn’t realize I spend that much time…doing that.

About the same as you — I pee when I get up, pee sometime during the day at work, then pee before bed. Though (in the TMI department) when I have my period, I pee a lot more than that.

Are you going to publish these results?

On average I’d say 3 or 4 … sometimes less sometimes more … hey, that rhymes! LOL

That depends. Am I pregnant? I peed like every 1.5-2 hours (up to 3x a night as well.) Nursing? I peed a lot less, but still at least 3x a day. Now? 4-5x a day, depending on whether or not I get in my water quota.

it’s three or four for me. i once went to arizona for a weekend vacation and just before i left to go home, i used the bathroom, looked around in awe and realized it was the first time i’d seen the bathroom the whole trip!

Once an hour. Though to be fair, I drink about 320 oz of water a day so I have to go once an hour or I’ll literally explode.

A lot more than 3 times.

You know.. I can’t say that I’ve actually counted how many times I pee myself… but I would assume that one a normal day, if drinking water, one normally pisses about 10 times. Is that abnormal? RYN: It’s cool. This guy scares the shit out of me… LOL! He wanted me to move in with him after 2 months of dating. Can you say WTF? LOL

Between five and ten times a day. Whaaat? I drink a lot…