Of Hope.

Something beyond even me
Ideas, maybe even hope
Caught up in me, me, me
To lose oneself is not to stop being oneself
Losing all hope isn’t freedom
Realizing what hope is, that’s freedom

Stars twinkle a wink
Reminding us that we’re looking out from our brains
Meditation and placation of our fears
To remember, forget, juxtaposit
But to twirl it all together
Not of gunpowder treason
but of inner reason

Can I be free?
Can I sing and dance and laugh?
Will I let myself?
Maybe not tomorrow.
It’s okay.
But for now nothing but nonjudgemental
acceptance of the past, present and future.

As if Jesus was DJ himself
Sing the song that is yours
Dance it, write it, paint it, emote it
Eat, sleep, work, play, relax
Share.
Ideas are infectious
For hope is a dangerous thing
And I’m a dangerous man.

Log in to write a note

Did you write this? It’s awesome.

I love poetry but lately I haven’t felt like it. Too sad to write sad poetry kinda thing, or maybe I’m just scared to let people in. Who knows. You really do have talent though. Laters. <33.

April 1, 2006

Yes, you are.

🙂