On My Foreskin Restoration.

A while ago, I wanted to write an FAQ on foreskin restoration. I realized I just couldn’t do it. I hate research papers. Instead, I decided to try and write something aimed towards someone that’s asking me basic questions regarding my own foreskin restoration.

This is the story of my penis. I don’t recall when I discovered my penis. It would be like asking me when I learned hands. I remember discovering masturbation. And I distinctly remember not being aware at all of the fact that I was circumcised. I just assumed that scar was “supposed” to be there. I thought it was normal for penile skin to stretch upon erection.

Okay, it’s not really a story, but I got your attention, didn’t I?

Somewhere in my first year of college, I came to really realize the fact that I was, in fact, missing a foreskin. No one ever really points that out to you when you’re a kid, that something was removed without your consent. I’d heard of foreskin restoration, but at the time, it didn’t seem like something I’d bother with. That was maybe March 2003. Come September 2003, I bought my current tugger off of http://www.tugahoy.com.

I get asked a lot why. It strikes me as an odd question. I’m missing part of my dick! Wouldn’t you feel a little weird if part of your genitalia was missing, removed without your consent? At the time, my sexual sensation had gone down the tubes. I was having serious issues maintaining an erection during masturbation. Simply “laying off” didn’t really do much. I found myself having to use rather high amounts of palpation to get any pleasurable sensation. There wasn’t much foreplay. Masturbation turned into a mad rush to orgasm, or near-orgasm. If I didn’t orgasm, I’d simply go flaccid.

I remember reading about how intact guys masturbate. Growing up, I used lotion to directly stimulate the glans. I can’t fathom how guys dry-fist it, that would just be painful for me. So I thought, “Hrm. They masturbate with the skin. I wonder what that’s like.” So I tried it. Obviously, I hadn’t nearly enough skin at the time, but it was mostly curiosity. I noted that I felt absolutely nothing. I wondered, “How the hell does this work?”

So, tugger in hand, I thought, “Is this really going to work? Eh, no harm done if it doesn’t. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.”

I tugged down my legs during the day until next spring 2004, when it was time to wear shorts. While I never achieved any sort of permanent coverage, I noticed something amazing: I WAS GROWING MORE PENIS. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I didn’t tug regularly again until this past October 2006. Hard to be dedicated to penile regeneration when you’re depressed and dealing with becoming self-sufficient!

Over the years, I’ve dabbled in tape-rings and o-rings. I tried t-taping, but could never figure it out. Tape-ringing, simply pulling some skin over the glans and wrapping a “ring” of skin-friendly tape around to maintain coverage, was good in a pinch to maintain that critical glans coverage. After I began restoring my foreskin, there was a mental shift. I never wanted my glans to be exposed (while flaccid) again. This is the reason I now wear underwear without a fly, as it keeps my foreskin over my glans without effort. As for o-rings, I felt like they cut off circulation, so I stopped trying them.

Well. There’s keeping my glans covered, but there’s a secondary reason for maintaining coverage: Hiding the scar. I hate seeing that scar, a reminder of what my penis was a victim of. I await the day I never have to see the scar again, I’ll see nothing but the shape of my glans pressing against healthy penile skin.

The how is usually something that hurts people’s brains, and I’m not sure why. Then again, I was skeptical, too. Apply tension to skin, it will grow. Though, it’s also the “How the hell does the tugger stay on?” that perplexes people. That, too, I was skeptical of. Yet tonight, I will upwardly tuggify myself, wrapping the cord behind my neck, and wake up with the tugger still comfortably in place. Nothing like growing a penis while you sleep.

Of course, people are perverts and just want to see it in action. Thankfully, the guy on tlctugger.com has a video. He wraps his around his knee. Years ago, I’d snake it down around my leg and attach it to my sock. And, as I mentioned, I now tug nocturnally, with the cord behind my neck.

That’s the how, the why, the when…

Sensation. Right. I can’t masturbate the way I used to. I haven’t used direct stimulation since I got into restoration. I have enough skin now to masturbate with. I find it much easier to initiate slow, gentle masturbation, building to wonderful climaxes. Woohoo for my penis! I won’t claim it’s OMGDAYANDNIGHT, because I’m not selling anything. In my experience, I am so glad for the improved sensation I have. The sensation I have now is better than the sensation I had before, and considering how much I used to masturbate, I think I have a damn good idea of what it used to feel like.

When I started restoring, I told myself we’d do this before we were thirty. (I refer to myself in the plural a lot.) Sometimes I have flaccid coverage, sometimes I don’t. With how start-stop I’ve been, I wonder what kind of progress I could make if I really did it all-year-long. My personal goal, believe it or not, is erect coverage. Which is insane, because not all intact guys have erect coverage. Most intact penises, upon erection, have their foreskins slide back, exposing their glans. But since I’m building my own damn penis, I want MORE PENIS. MOOORRREEE. GIVE ME MORE PENIS!! Besides, if I’m ever content with what I have and want to stop, guess what, I can stop.

There’s a million questions people could possibly have about foreskin restoration, and the reason I avoided an FAQ is because I don’t think I could fit it all onto one entry without boring myself and everybody else to death. I know a lot on the topic, and I’ve run across a lot of resources. I’m the guy that bought “The Joy of Uncircumcising!”, only to realize I already knew everything. If there’s something you’re curious about, just ask.

(And no, I’m not posting my willy. If I do, it’ll be because I’m done.)

Log in to write a note

Criminy. I watched the video. That looks painful!

Circumcisions really do leave pretty horrendous scars, don’t they? It’s amazing to me how most people see the scar and think it’s a part of a normal penis when it so is not. I am again thankful that my son is NOT cicumcised. Yay for intact foreskin! And yay for recreated foreskins!

You know. I find it rather interesting that you are doing this. I’ve had more experience with circumsized men, but I can assure you that those who have not been “cut” do seem to have a lot more fun! :p

My ex-boyfriend wasn’t circumcised. It was nice. Once he bought a penis pump and then was moving so he put the pump in his car and then got pulled over and the cop had him pull all his stuff out from under the seat and he did and his friends were in the car and HOW THEY LAUGHED! The cop said, “What is that?”

January 21, 2008

Foreskin restoration strikes me as being like reparations for slavery.

August 24, 2009

Oh boy, that was more descriptive then I had anticipated. 🙂

August 26, 2009

That whole process sounds like it would hurt…alot…like when I try to touch my toes, is it painful?

Well good for you. Now I feel like a bad mom for having my boys snipped. 🙁 I never thought of it this way….also, I have a forthright OD friend on here that loves his foreskin. He is quite proud he is uncircumsized! Very informative..I get it now…

JRX
May 21, 2010

Ya. Im going for some erect coverage as well. I’ve been doing it on my days off of work around the house and i’ve started doing it at work. I have been using the tlc tugger X. I like it a lot b/c I dont have to use tape or strap it to anything.