Phimosis and Foreskin Stretching.

(For educational purposes, I’m cross-posting what I edited for the Keep On Tugging community on LJ. I swear, one of these days I’ll write my own damn primer on foreskin restoration and tugging. I swear! And as a pre-addendum, I don’t believe in references. I mean, for these types of things, if you can’t explain it yourself and require a million references, that means you don’t know what the hell you’re talking about. Say it right, say it in your own words.)

A rephrasing of what I said in an uncut community post recently, as I seem to be, ahem, “The Man.”

Phimosis is a condition, but it isn’t necessarily a “problem”. It’s just a state of the body. Phimosis does not necessitate that there is a medical problem. Some guys never retract their entire life. If there’s no pain or discomfort for the male, if he can have sex and climax without issue, if he can urinate, if he can masturbate, if his foreskin is not prone to recurring bacteria or other germs, then what’s the problem?

Principals of skin expansion are quite applicable to both those with an injured (read: circumcised) penis or those who have a tighter foreskin. Apply tension, skin will grow to relieve the tension. It’s the same in every case. Whereas those of us with injured penises want to stretch longitudinally the length of the penile shaft, those with tighter foreskins will simply want to increase the circumference that the foreskin tip can expand to, whereever that may lie.

To increase that circumference, all you need to do is stretching exercises every night. You want it to be wide enough that you can retract? Then do just that. Use your fingers and tug on your skin outward. No more than is comfortable. Do it for a bit, stop. Your first landmark will be flaccid retraction. Next will be comfortable retraction while erect, if that’s your goal. Same deal. Go back as far as comfortable, no more. I reiterate: Only do what’s comfortable. Discomfort is our body’s way of telling us to stop.

An idea I’ve run across is using a film canister to apply tension. I mean, once you can initially retract. (Or bottle cap. Or anything else you feel you can use to add tension to the circumference of your foreskin. Just remember to clean it, mmkay?) Put the canister over your glans, roll the skin over. Look at that, consistent tension. As long as there’s no discomfort, the skin will grow quickly to release the tension. Once you can retract while erect, you should be able to roll it back all the way, if that’s your goal. And since you’re intact, unlike us with injured penises, you’ll still retain the ability to keep your foreskin snug against your glans.

Ultimately, all of us can make the most of our penises. As I caught myself saying once, it’s like weight training for your penis. (After all, it is progressive resistance training.) Just because you’re injured doesn’t mean you can’t still reach your full potential. And just because you lack flexibility doesn’t mean you can’t still exercise to gain that full range of motion. So remember kids: Keep On Tugging!

Log in to write a note

Wow. Very informative.

Ha. Did you want me to go into DETAIL about what I’d do? Yeesh

I have imagination, buddy. Screw you 😉

You’d like it just as much

My GAWD.. your “clinical” entry made my eyes tear up.. I can’t imagine “tugging” on it like that and it not being painful for you guys.. ouch.. Good luck anyways.

I can’t be picky about my vodka since I can’t buy it. I drink whatever is in the freezer 🙁

Hey, I wasn’t trying to be a bitch on the whole formula/breastfeeding deal on ODB. Just stating my opinion? I suppose I didn’t say as much as(or anything) that I wanted to on some topics, but I guess you make those threads so people can put in thier two cents right? I still lub ya Timmy.

RYN: Timmy, are you hinting at something here? 😉

I would, gladly. Name a time and place 😉

February 27, 2006

Hm. Can’t say that I’ve ever read anything like this before. Never really thought too much about penis until I had a baby growing inside me that had one…..

That was fascinating. I have often argued with my husband that if we spawn, and it’s a boy, I don’t want to hurt his tiny penis. I once saw a baby freshly circumcised and I cried for him. Some think that makes me an overly sensitive nut, but .. god.. what a place to have an open wound? And intact penises are just fine with me as an adult woman. Anyway… this was interesting. I didn’t know

that there was potential to restore some foreskin.