Revenge of the SimTim.

I was doing my thing in Studio Town when it happened. I noticed there was a “slap” in my queue for Kathleen Somebody, so I exed it out. Shortly after, I noticed my relationship for Kathleen went from around 80/40 to -100/40. After doing my usual wtf, I decided I was going to bang her.

After finishing up putting out another hit single, I went home, brought up my needs and called her, asking her to go downtown with me. She enthusiastically said yes.

Dinner and an arcade later, I had her back up to 60/35. My energy only had a sliver left, so I sent her home.

The next day, I invited her over for breakfast. Oh yes, I plotted a nooner with her. I know the drill. Food, pee, then cable TV. Never, ever fails. She was 100, so I did one passionate kiss to check to see if she’d bang me. Mmmhmm. And a bangin` away.

The oddest things make me feel accomplished, I swear. *laughs* It’s as if I had to give the game the middle finger. Kind of like when I took Angela Somebody on vacation and brought her from 0/0 to 100/100, even though we were the wrong site.

Unfortunately, glitches have become the game. I’ll admit it. The first major glitch I noticed was the maid-stuck-in-the-shower. That bitch was scrubbing the shower for at least a month before I decided to do something about it. (This was before I bothered to learn about the move_objects on code.)

I can not cuddle when I’m on a couch. The cuddling character freezes in place and you can not exit out of it. This isn’t an issue at home, because you can use the move_objects on thing to delete your character and have him respawn.

But it’s a major issue when you’re on vacation. Or downtown. Speaking of downtown, I’ve lost count of how many times the game is glitched because somebody sat down when somebody wanted to sit down in that same place for a meal. Half the time it’s Ms. Crumblebottom getting in the way. Just yesterday, a waiter got in the way of somebody who wanted to sit down. There wasn’t even a door-issue! They just ran into each other and neither refused to move. So there I was, trying to maintain a conversation as both our needs went to shit.

Bleh.

But the latest glitch makes me scratch my head. My main character REFUSES TO TAKE A BATH. At first, he’d fill the tub with water, then give the ‘Hey, there’s a wall in the way’ thought-bubble. So I moved the tub into the open. What happened? He’d fill the tub with water, circle the tub, then unplug the drain. WTF. I went to the neighboorhood screen and tried it again. Same. Pray it doesn’t do the same thing when I play next, or we’re going to have some major issues.

Ahem.

Log in to write a note

LMAO LOVE IT!!

August 2, 2005

uh oh, you’re as addicted to the Sims as me!

August 2, 2005

lmao, I have that same problem Downtown. Stupid sims! But you have to love them, lol.

i am a Sims recoveree. but i’m thinking of buying it for game cube. is that verion nearly as good as pc?

August 2, 2005

*laughs* Wow. I never thought SIMs were so addicting.

August 3, 2005

LMFAO!! My sister hated the VG version, for that one chick who wanted to know. I wasn’t too impressed with it either…but I notice that Sims 2 has introduced some of those goal elements into the game. I miss my Sims so much…hmph.

August 3, 2005

RYN: I totally agree with what you said in your note that parents like to brag about their kids to make themselves look good. My parents like to brag and compete with their friends with who’s kid is better off, well off, has a better career etc.

August 3, 2005

(:Sadly, I had to give up my Sim addiction.It was getting really scary there for a while.

August 18, 2005

I used to play Sims for hours and hours on end. My eyes would almost turn square. I had allthe add ons then upgraded to Sims 2. The old laptop just couldn’t handle it. And I never did get to exploit all the features of those plug ins – I found it way too hard to be a superstar.